We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bakers vaults”
Review of Robinsons Brewery

Robinsons Brewery
Ranked #2 of 68 things to do in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we didn't have time to get to the Visitors Centre - mainly because we were having such a good time @ The Bakers Vault. Newly refurbished, the manager Luke found time to tell us of the history of the Vaults - we came back next day to experience Foodie Friday - blimey, did his staff and Luke work their socks off that night!

2  Thank tabithacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbiesbrewery, Guest Relations Manager at Robinsons Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Tabithacat,

We're glad you enjoyed The Bakers Vaults so much, you'll have to stop in soon with us and see how our hotdogs compare to theirs. Why not come for a tour while you're at it?!

All the best,

The VC team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

really good trip 2 free pints with free glass, bottle and t-shirt. lovely visitors centre for drinks and food

Thank howfener52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbiesbrewery, Guest Relations Manager at Robinsons Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Howfener52

We hope you enjoyed your birthday treat in our fantastic new brewery and visitors centre. Do come again for lunch or a drink.

All the best.

The VC team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a great time on the brewery tour followed by a 3 course meal to celebrate Ron's 60th birthday. The tour was very interesting and the samples very enjoyable. We then had a very delicious meal that was served by very attentive staff, the standard was better than some hotels and restaurants that we've dined in and nothing could be faulted. Afterwards we had entertainment in the visitors centre and although I'm sure the staff would have liked to have gone home they still had smiles on their faces when we left just before midnight.
I would like to thank them and wish them luck in future events.

2  Thank LucindaStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbiesbrewery, Guest Relations Manager at Robinsons Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Lucindastaffs,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're glad that you, Ron and the rest of his party had such a fantastic time. Do think of us for any future events as we would love to have you back again.

All the best.

The VC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Superb company history on display as soon as you walk in the centre.
Superb blend of old and new brewing techniques.
Superb, knowledgable and enthusiastic guide - Berenice.
Superb free samples of Robbies ales and excellent food.
All in all - superb!

Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbiesbrewery, Guest Relations Manager at Robinsons Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sharon,

We hope you had a superb time at the brewery and were treated superbly well by our staff. thank you for the superb review and we hope we can have your superb custom again in the future.

All the best,

The Superb VC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a fantastic morning out at the Robinsons Brewery Tour, our guide Anne was excellent and very knowledgable, but didn't rush us through even though there was just the two of us. This is something that is right on our doorstep and we've only just been since the refurb, which manages to include a great mix of traditional equipment and new technology. To top it off you can spend your bottle tops in the bar and have a taste of a few samples or take a bottle home if your driving.

We had a great time, thanks Anne.

2nd July 2014

1  Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbiesbrewery, Guest Relations Manager at Robinsons Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Anita,

We hope you enjoyed you private little tour of the brewery. Did you manage to stop off in the restaurant after your tour? Do come back again and spread the word!

All the best,

The VC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robinsons Brewery also viewed

Stretford, Trafford
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Robinsons Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing