We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun for all the famiy”
Review of Reddish Vale Farm

Reddish Vale Farm
Ranked #9 of 66 things to do in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good fun for all the famiy”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a little gem! We had passed by but not been in before. Took our two grandaughters and it was a great few hours. The children get to pet and feed animals (horses, ducks, cows, goats, rabbits, etc etc). They even got to milk a cow (not a real one!). They had great fun time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chriscManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    40
    15
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent fun”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Really good value day out, our 21 month old son loved it, especially a little ride on a pony!
The only thing that concerned me was the number of children working there, I don't think I saw any adults!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMrsOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great especially for little ones”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

This place is great, especially for little ones. As the title suggests, there's Farm animals including Pigs, cows (one of which is a replica which you can have a go at 'milking'), goats, Llamas, alpacas and smaller pets like rabbits, ducks and guinea pigs, some of which are for sale. Kids will love the hand stamp that you get on entry to the park and there's a country park walk nearby too as this place is fine for a few hours but not really much longer. You can buy carrots for the larger animals and there's a bouncy castle/ball pit/slide, play area and ride on tractors (additional charge for Bouncy castle although its only 50p) There's picnic tables to bring your own food and a cafe/ice cream van there too. Only negatives I would say about this place is that they don't do a family ticket price and the tractors/inflatable area aren't supervised so can be a bit of a 'free for all' with parents ignoring the under 5's only section and also allowing their kids to spend all day hogging the tractors if you don't intervene

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SarcySarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fab little farm to take the little ones”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Visited the farm today for the first time, we were there for a birthday party and our daughter had a fantastic day. We were looked after by a young lad with a quiff (sorry don't know his name) but he was the loveliest, most enthusiastic member of staff we could wish to meet. He was brilliant, from start to finish. He took a party of about 20 children around all the animals, let the children hold some of them, they were all given a tub of carrots to feed them.. Animals all looked really healthy.. It was really well organised, they fed some animals, had a break for a drink, then fed some more, then went on the bouncy castle and then had their lunch in a fab little room with haystacks while we went and had a coffee. They then went for a pony ride. There was no rush for them then to leave and we stayed for another hour. Will definitely be back, great value for money, fab staff, great day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMac2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Gorgeous little farm. My two girls love to spend a couple of hours here for a treat. Especially love cider the naughty donkey who will pinch all your carrots if you're not holding on to your carrot bucket tightly enough :-) lovely cafe, ice creams, bouncy castle. The youngsters who work here are so dedicated and helpful. Very affordable donkey rides on the weekend too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy6772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reddish Vale Farm also viewed

Marple, Stockport
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Reddish Vale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing