We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed in Premier Inn Cheadle with my friend for 4 days in July. Good connections to the airport, very kind and helpfull staff, excellent food and for example TGI Fridays and a big shopping center is just in the "backyard".
There was a bit of airplane noises, but that didn´t come as a suprise, since it´s so close to the airport.
Perfect place, definately gonna use this hotel again, when visiting my friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaI1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    185
    57
    23
    12
See reviews for
179
145
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We attend an event at the De Vere Cheadle House and was recommended to stay at the Premier Inn by a family member. Reviews were very positive and these were validated when we stayed. Lady on reception (cannot recall her name) was very welcoming and friendly and helped us with directions and information. Room was as you would expect but clean and provided the necessary items i.e., tea/coffee etc.

The bed was very comfortable and we had a really good night's rest. Hotel was quiet and we heard a couple of planes early on but it is what you would expect of a hotel in that area. All in all I would stay there again and would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattirw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Excellent
Stayed overnight for early flight from Man Airport
Good Restaurant Facilities, And Excellent Accomodation
Slept Well, as Expected
Good Friendly Staff
Excellent Value for money, having booked well in Advance.
Paid £29 per night
Very Close to Manchester Airport

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A fairly new building with good clean and light rooms. Stayed 2 nights visiting family nearby over Christmas. Have stayed here before and found it as good as last time. Friendly staff and pleasant location for a good price.
There is a little bit of aircraft noise as the hotel is under the approach for Manchester Airport, however, the windows are double insulated to minimise this.
Breakfast in the adjacent Table Table provides the opportunity for a good fry up or just cereal and toast if you're that way inclined.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Typical Premier Inn. Good clean and comfortable. Stayed 2 nights 28/29 December whilst visiting family nearby. Hotel was great value, perfectly located, massive supermarket and other shops etc nearby. Suited us perfectly.
We expected to hear some aircraft noise as they are very low when passing over the hotel, but the triple glazing did the trick and we did not hear a think in the room until we opened the window slightly in the morning. The noisiest thing was the bathroom extractor fan. That was a bit of a nuisance, but not too bad. Used the shaving light instead for night time use.
Only had breakfast one morning on site as we ate with the family the rest of the time. No complaints about the breakfast.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the nearby supermarket is quite good value, plus there are other facilities close by. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Christmas eve and Christmas day night. We arrived rather late but received a friendly helpful greeting. We were shown where our room was and when we got into our room there was a christmas card from the staff. What a kind thing to do.
The room was clean and tidy and we were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koalajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpfull, the food however was a let down.The quality of the food and the length of time you had to wait for it was diabolical, so eat at the Trafford centre or the Weatherspoons down the road form the Hotel. The hotel itself was very nice and the room was large, clean and maintained very well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing