We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Welcome Break”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Premier Inn, Cheadle is a welcome break when travelling from North to South on motorways, also a convenient airport hotel for Manchester International Airport, such good value. The rooms were very comfortable and we had no disturbing noise from aircraft that fly directly overhead. The breakfast was excellent value, a wide choice of food, from fresh fruit, fruit juices, cereals and fully cooked English Breakfast, which was very well cooked and very tasty. Would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    192
    58
    24
    12
See reviews for
185
151
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived after 22:30, very tired and very hungry after a long flight and the welcome we received was second to none! We asked where we could get something to eat, the receptionist was so helpful she gave us a load of takeaway menus, checked which ones delivered and even phoned in our order.
The room was comfortable and contained everything we needed and certainly excellent value for what we paid. We had no issue with airplane noise at all, didn't really notice it. Breakfast is amazing value, good quality and an excellent choice.
I am so happy with my stay I have booked it again for January.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed 29 Aug before early morning flight. Didn't sleep due to heat. Noisy portable fan no good so had to open windows - then plane noise all night. Mentioned it when leaving but all receptionist did was agree the rooms were hot and it was noisy there. No mention of the "good night guarantee" then and at 5am we didn't mention it either, although the evening receptionist had. Hotel definitely needs air conditioning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank female8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham,England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Meal deal was excellent value, the staff and room were excellent, will definitely use premier inns again
Cannot fault anything about the overall package, for an overnight stay it is foolish to pay for a 4star when premier offer such good value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlt216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed with my husband for two nights on 29 June to 1 July. On arrival we found the receptionist unhelpful to start with as my husband needed a sofa bed to sleep on as he had legs problems and couldnt sleep on double bed unless hes sleeping on his own. The receptionist said the rooms were all booked and there was no room with sofa bed and what upset us the most she said to not stay here then. I felt this was inapropiate for her to say this to us.
It was also noisy with the planes flying over as they were landing or taking off and we thought it would quiten down by midnight but some were still continuing after.
So we werent very happy staying there. We had already booked two nights online a few months before as well. We couldnt get a refund either.

Room Tip: Dont stay in this branch its too noisy and the staff are not as helpful as the other branches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fozkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have now tried three Premier Inns in the area and this is certainly the best in our opinion. The staff are very helpful and if you do have any requests they do their best to help. As soon as we arrived outside we experienced the aircraft noise but once inside this did not bother us as long as the windows were kept closed. We cannot vouch for upstairs rooms which may be more noisy from the aircraft so always ask for a ground floor room as think they are the quietest and we ask for one at the far end of a corridor if possible as there is less noise from people passing late at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Cheadle Premier Inn is a good place from which to visit areas of interest. It is a comfortable and reasonably priced accommadation in which to stay. The staff are cheery and helpful However if you do not wish to have a disturbed night and continual interrupted sleep from noise then do not choose this particular place , rather look for another Premier Inn which is not directly situated under the flight path of Manchester Airport .If you have no other choice where to stay then please take earplugs !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing