We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a 7.5 out of 10 from me.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its a 7.5 out of 10 from me.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is not the most comprehensive review i've ever given, but here are the main points.
The staff were really pleasant and helpful.
The room was ok, maybe slightly dated and in need of an update before long, but to be fair it was clean and tidy.
A decent location, not difficult to get to.
I can't comment on the adjoining pub as I never went there, but it looked nice from the outside.
Didn't hear a lot of noise from other guests, so that scored highly.
Really the only thing that lowered the score was the tired décor in the rooms, apart from that I would stay there again if in the area.
Hope that helps.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batradger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear batradger

Thank you very much for your review, I’m glad to hear that the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful to you through out your stay with us.
We always endeavour to keep the rooms as well cleaned and maintained as possible and have an active maintenance department working within our cluster of hotels.
As part of our Good Night Guarantee we complete hourly corridor walks, throughout the night to ensure that the hotel is as quiet and peaceful as possible, so your feedback is essential, when it comes to internal and external noise.
We hope that if you visit us again we can also have the opportunity in giving you a brilliant restaurant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    192
    58
    24
    12
See reviews for
185
151
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

very easy close by parking, good service from reception, good room blackout curtains. Clean minimalist room comfortable bed, clean sparkling bathroom and towels. Ideal for nearby John Lewis,Trafford centre not to far away and the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmmears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear hmmears,

Thank you for giving us full marks in your trip advisor review, I’m glad you received a good service from the reception team, and the room you stayed in was to your satisfaction.
We hope you visit us again soon to re-enjoy the Premier Inn experience, and the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Only stayed for one night this time and everything was excellent, service, room and food could not have been better. We have stayed here before and will do so again. All the staff made us feel very welcome.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0bAndAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear BobandAnn
Your full marks and kind comments are much appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back again, your repeat custom is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALES
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed just one night prior to flying from Manchester Airport. Close location, free easy parking on well lit car park. Friendly, professional, fast check in. Room excellent (as we always get with Premier ). The food at the attached Table Table restaurant was very good, quick, reasonably priced, friendly service and the draught beer was well kept, served with a smile; makes all the difference. Had to leave very early next morning so missed the breakfast, which was a shame. The 24hr reception was manned by a very nice man who came round the desk and opened the doors for us, wishing us a lovely holiday. We are fully mobile and not that old!! So it was a really nice touch. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEDWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear NEDWales
Thank you for your full marks and kind comments, we are happy to hear that the service you both received had a nice personal touch and a fast check in.
We hope to see you again in the near future, where we hope that you will have the time to experience our “all you can eat” Premier Breakfast and our service with a smile again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Service fast friendly and efficient. Great value for money, comfortable, pleasant and clean hotel. Great pub attached for food and drink. Fabulous breakfast. Least enjoyed sausages only bad thing to say. Great stay for manchester airport.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear anosmcg
We are glad to hear that the service was fast, friendly and efficient and the hotel was up to standard. Our team are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the sausages at breakfast, although we hope that you come and visit us soon, so you can experience our new springtime menu and improved products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

This premier inn has the usual very comfortable beds and high standards one expects from this chain. Staff were very helpful and our room was spotless. The only minus was the bedroom lighting- we felt we were stumbling around in the dark as there was no ceiling light, only spotlights over the bed for reading. Strange. I wouldn't like to be staying in a room like that for more than one night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Azahar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night while visiting Manchester. Have stayed here before a couple of years ago but found it to have dropped standards since previous stay.
Receptionist was extremely welcoming, polite and helpful. Room was spacious and at a comfortable temperature, with a very comfortable bed. En-suite bathroom was again spacious with plenty of hot water and an appropriate amount of towels for two occupants -although the towels were a grey shade of white, they were clean!
A kettle and mugs were provided for tea and coffee making, along with satchels of sugar - just no tea or coffee, which I consider is either a policy that needs to be amended or the housekeeping monitored a little more closely. Having mentioned the housekeeping, the main light in the bathroom didn't work. Couldn't be bothered to complain as we were only here for one night and the mirror light proved adequate but again it displayed poor housekeeping.
Overall, we were happy with the price of £59 for a one night stay and found the facilities comfortable for our needs. We would stay here again but I think the place needs a little tidying up before I would recommend it to others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing