We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Night Away!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Night Away!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a night with the family.Sometimes reviews can put you off. I had read some reviews about noise caused due to the Hotel being close to the Airport. I decided to ignore the negative comments because the price was right. But what some of those reviews failed to mention was the excellent customer service, comfortable family room on offer and the almost soundproof windows ( I said soundproof 'cos I did not hear much noise... possibly one plane and it was not loud at all ).

Apart from that the Hotel is based in a nice part of town with a couple of restaurants and cinema next door.

I have no complaints whatsoever and I'm glad Premier inn's standard is consistent since I have been using them. You can tell that they don't take their customers for granted.The wife and kids had a great rest and breakfast was great too . Hopefully the prices wont go up following my review. If it does I'm done with reviews LOL.

NB: The Picture of the hotel does not do it the justice it deserves.

Room Tip: family room above the reception area just as you com of the lift to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ay S,
We are glad to hear that the right price won you over, and your experience at our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal site was a positive one.
Although we are close to the airport, all of our rooms are designed with triple glazing windows, to ensure that the noise from passing planes is greatly reduced.
Excellent customer service is what Premier Inn strive to achieve and we train our staff accordingly, we are very proud that our staff members were able to give you and your family the service you deserved and we hope to welcome you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    170
    54
    21
    10
See reviews for
169
135
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, really comfortable bed, very clean and welcoming staff ! Plane noises as expected probably not the best of places to stay if you are a light sleeper but the windows prevented most of the noise. Breakfast was delicious and was great to have the option of just having continental as I myself would not manage a full English. Perfect location for amenities, those you might need anyways. Easy access to visit relatives so will definitely be returning and would recommended to anyone visiting the cheadle area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amyh2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Amyh2012_12
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our location best suited your needs.
The restaurant will be glad to hear your positive feedback on our breakfast, we always like to promote all you can eat on both the Premier and Continental Breakfasts, to ensure all our guests are best set up for their busy day ahead.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed one night as going to a party- got the £29 deal. This is a smaller Premier Inn but it still has all the usual features. Nice room and bed. There is airplane noise bit it didn't bother us. The restaurant and pub are next door. The cooked breakfast was very good and was to order as opposed to help yourself hot buffet but cereal and juice etc all help yourself with a good variety. We did though have to wait a while for the coffee pot to be replenished. The girls on reception were extremely friendly and helpful and booked a taxi for us. Its situated in walking distance from John Lewis and down the road by car is M&S. Also its on the main A34 which takes you into Manchester or its only a short distance by car to the airport. There is also a TGI Friday's in the same site. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandora0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Pandora0225
Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal site, we are glad to know that the girls on reception were extremely friendly and helpful to you, we always like to ensure that are guests are able to travel safely to and from the hotel, and we are always more than happy to call a taxi, and assist you with any in house queries you may have during your stay.
We hope that next time you stay you can take better advantage of our “all you can eat” Premier Breakfast, and not feel shy about ordering as much cooked food as you wish to eat.
It is good to hear that the noise of the planes didn’t bother you, especially when we have triple glazed windows in all of the rooms.

The team at Premier Inn Cheadle Royal can’t wait to welcome you back again, to exceed your expectations, of your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is not the most comprehensive review i've ever given, but here are the main points.
The staff were really pleasant and helpful.
The room was ok, maybe slightly dated and in need of an update before long, but to be fair it was clean and tidy.
A decent location, not difficult to get to.
I can't comment on the adjoining pub as I never went there, but it looked nice from the outside.
Didn't hear a lot of noise from other guests, so that scored highly.
Really the only thing that lowered the score was the tired décor in the rooms, apart from that I would stay there again if in the area.
Hope that helps.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank batradger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear batradger

Thank you very much for your review, I’m glad to hear that the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful to you through out your stay with us.
We always endeavour to keep the rooms as well cleaned and maintained as possible and have an active maintenance department working within our cluster of hotels.
As part of our Good Night Guarantee we complete hourly corridor walks, throughout the night to ensure that the hotel is as quiet and peaceful as possible, so your feedback is essential, when it comes to internal and external noise.
We hope that if you visit us again we can also have the opportunity in giving you a brilliant restaurant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

very easy close by parking, good service from reception, good room blackout curtains. Clean minimalist room comfortable bed, clean sparkling bathroom and towels. Ideal for nearby John Lewis,Trafford centre not to far away and the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmmears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear hmmears,

Thank you for giving us full marks in your trip advisor review, I’m glad you received a good service from the reception team, and the room you stayed in was to your satisfaction.
We hope you visit us again soon to re-enjoy the Premier Inn experience, and the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Only stayed for one night this time and everything was excellent, service, room and food could not have been better. We have stayed here before and will do so again. All the staff made us feel very welcome.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B0bAndAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear BobandAnn
Your full marks and kind comments are much appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back again, your repeat custom is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALES
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed just one night prior to flying from Manchester Airport. Close location, free easy parking on well lit car park. Friendly, professional, fast check in. Room excellent (as we always get with Premier ). The food at the attached Table Table restaurant was very good, quick, reasonably priced, friendly service and the draught beer was well kept, served with a smile; makes all the difference. Had to leave very early next morning so missed the breakfast, which was a shame. The 24hr reception was manned by a very nice man who came round the desk and opened the doors for us, wishing us a lovely holiday. We are fully mobile and not that old!! So it was a really nice touch. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEDWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear NEDWales
Thank you for your full marks and kind comments, we are happy to hear that the service you both received had a nice personal touch and a fast check in.
We hope to see you again in the near future, where we hope that you will have the time to experience our “all you can eat” Premier Breakfast and our service with a smile again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#2 of 4 in Cheadle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing