We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bar Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A go pup of us stayed in this hotel on a business trip and found it to be very efficient and clean.the attached bar & restaurant serves wholesome food at a reasonable price. I had the fish & chips & a colleague had the burger. Both were excellent. The bar service was first class too.
Pity the local taxi's haven't a clue where it is, or where any thing else is in Manchester. Must be dead easy to get a taxi license in this town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Alan S,
Your review and comments are much appreciated, especially from a business delegate. We always like to appeal to a wide range of customers, and pride ourselves in being as efficient as possible for all of our guests.
We hope that you stay with us again and our location doesn’t put you off, in regards to the Taxi situation, if you come to the hotel reception desk we are always willing to book taxi’s for you with a firm we use all the time; who know precisely our location.
We sincerely hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    178
    57
    23
    10
See reviews for
174
142
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Chosen mainly location for Manchester Airport as we had an early morning flight. Easy check in....usual high standard of comfort/cleanliness of bedroom/bathroom. Would choose this 'Inn' next time we fly from Manchester

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyfather t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear pennyfather t,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It means a lot to the team and myself when we get great feedback such as this. In particular, I am delighted that you found our rooms comfortable and clean.

We hope that you had a wonderful trip, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Aga Aveyard
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here recently whilst visiting family in Cheadle Hulme. The hotel was very easy to find and well located for visiting our family.
The first thing that surprised me was how different it was to how it looks in the pictures - If it hadn't been for the positive reviews I think the pictures alone could have put me off.
It's very well located, easy to find, and directly next to a huge Sainsburys and big John Lewis - They're just next door.
It's also next to Manchester Airport as the planes went right over the hotel.
Staff extremely friendly and welcoming, and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. Nice welcoming reception with an area to sit and a vending machine. Good parking and disabled parking directly outside the reception with good access.
Rooms very clean and comfortable with TV and large bed. We had a triple room with a little bed for our 4 year old which was excellent. Bathroom as always with Premier Inn very clean, lovely powerful shower etc.
The planes going over didn't disturb us at all and I'm a light sleeper. It didn't sound any louder than a lorry driving past and it was good fun to watch. The windows are double-glazed with an extra window inside so it caused no problems for us at all.
There isn't a phone in the room which caused no issue for us but is worth mentioning.
Overall an excellent stay and again Premier Inn hasn't failed to impress; you seem to know what you're getting and they seem to be to the same standard. We're glad we've found this as a base and will stay here again.
Restaurant next door but we didn't eat here so can't comment on that - Seemed quite popular.
There's also a TGI Fridays next door.

Room Tip: Room 60 is good for watching the planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sam Wales
Thank you for your glowing review of our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal Hotel and the surrounding area, you will be glad to know that we will take your comments on board about our photographs and will look into updating them.

We are changing our breakfast and dinner menus in line with summer, so hopefully during your next stay with us; you can experience our dining facilities, whilst watching the planes.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, and if there is anything you need please feel free to contact us, we are only too happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Admittedly I was on one of Premier's special deals at £29 but even at full price this hotel is very good value and ideally situated for Manchester Airport.

The staff in the Cheadle Royal pub/restaurant attached to the hotel offered a very warm welcome and attentive service and the food was quickly served and good value. Breakfast is also served here and in a first for me at a Premier Inn was cooked to order, so no buffet lighting to dry everything out. Despite this concept it was still a case of eat what and as much as you want as was clearly pointed out by my greeter.

The only problem that I suffered was a musty smell from the bathroom of my room and annoying noise coming through the air vent. Keeping the bathroom door closed helped but I would have asked for a room change had I been staying more than a few hours.

I have already booked another Premier Inn and look forward to my next stay in May.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlagged787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Jetlagged787

We are glad to hear that the service you received by our staff in the restaurant and hotel gave you a warm and welcome feel, we always endeavour to make sure our guests are able to choose the items they most like for breakfast, with a free choice of how much they wish to eat.

Please do not hesitate: when you are staying in house to make us aware of any issues that arise in the room, we would have only been too happy to help you, especially when we have a 24 hour reception.

You are a valued customer and Premier Inn’s look forward to welcoming you back in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a night with the family.Sometimes reviews can put you off. I had read some reviews about noise caused due to the Hotel being close to the Airport. I decided to ignore the negative comments because the price was right. But what some of those reviews failed to mention was the excellent customer service, comfortable family room on offer and the almost soundproof windows ( I said soundproof 'cos I did not hear much noise... possibly one plane and it was not loud at all ).

Apart from that the Hotel is based in a nice part of town with a couple of restaurants and cinema next door.

I have no complaints whatsoever and I'm glad Premier inn's standard is consistent since I have been using them. You can tell that they don't take their customers for granted.The wife and kids had a great rest and breakfast was great too . Hopefully the prices wont go up following my review. If it does I'm done with reviews LOL.

NB: The Picture of the hotel does not do it the justice it deserves.

Room Tip: family room above the reception area just as you com of the lift to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ay S,
We are glad to hear that the right price won you over, and your experience at our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal site was a positive one.
Although we are close to the airport, all of our rooms are designed with triple glazing windows, to ensure that the noise from passing planes is greatly reduced.
Excellent customer service is what Premier Inn strive to achieve and we train our staff accordingly, we are very proud that our staff members were able to give you and your family the service you deserved and we hope to welcome you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, really comfortable bed, very clean and welcoming staff ! Plane noises as expected probably not the best of places to stay if you are a light sleeper but the windows prevented most of the noise. Breakfast was delicious and was great to have the option of just having continental as I myself would not manage a full English. Perfect location for amenities, those you might need anyways. Easy access to visit relatives so will definitely be returning and would recommended to anyone visiting the cheadle area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank amyh2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Amyh2012_12
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our location best suited your needs.
The restaurant will be glad to hear your positive feedback on our breakfast, we always like to promote all you can eat on both the Premier and Continental Breakfasts, to ensure all our guests are best set up for their busy day ahead.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed one night as going to a party- got the £29 deal. This is a smaller Premier Inn but it still has all the usual features. Nice room and bed. There is airplane noise bit it didn't bother us. The restaurant and pub are next door. The cooked breakfast was very good and was to order as opposed to help yourself hot buffet but cereal and juice etc all help yourself with a good variety. We did though have to wait a while for the coffee pot to be replenished. The girls on reception were extremely friendly and helpful and booked a taxi for us. Its situated in walking distance from John Lewis and down the road by car is M&S. Also its on the main A34 which takes you into Manchester or its only a short distance by car to the airport. There is also a TGI Friday's in the same site. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandora0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Pandora0225
Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal site, we are glad to know that the girls on reception were extremely friendly and helpful to you, we always like to ensure that are guests are able to travel safely to and from the hotel, and we are always more than happy to call a taxi, and assist you with any in house queries you may have during your stay.
We hope that next time you stay you can take better advantage of our “all you can eat” Premier Breakfast, and not feel shy about ordering as much cooked food as you wish to eat.
It is good to hear that the noise of the planes didn’t bother you, especially when we have triple glazed windows in all of the rooms.

The team at Premier Inn Cheadle Royal can’t wait to welcome you back again, to exceed your expectations, of your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.7 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#57 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing