We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel at the weekend fantastic service clean and quiet perfect , special thanks to Oliver at table table great waiter good food too !!would recommend you stay there !! You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 877sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear 887sam,
Thank you for your full marks and high praises, I will be sure to pass on your special thanks to our Table Table Waiter Oliver.
We hope that you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    173
    56
    23
    10
See reviews for
173
138
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and i stayed here for the week end we were going to ms life 2014 in manchester. We wanted one that was completly wheelchair friendly this one ticked nearly all the boxes. The bathroom was a small let down as no wet room or shower but the bath was very low level and she managed . The staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble opening doors so we could enterhotel without strugle with wheelchair. Bed was perfect so comfertable .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Colin E,
We greatly appreciate your review for our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal site, we are sorry to hear that the bathroom wasn’t fully to your expectations, although we are glad that the lower level bath was manageable.
Premier Inn staff are always ready to help as and when needed and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stopped one night in this premier inn whilst working away in stockport. Easy to find, car park ok, slightly old premier inn I would say, you can tell by the room lock, still a key not a card. Room usual fair. Had a good nights sleep despite this hotel being on the manchester airport flight path. Would defo use again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkers1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear walkers 1990,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor we are glad our location was easy for you to find.
We are glad to hear that the triple glazing windows in your room drowned out the noise of the aircraft and you had a good nights sleep.
We look forward to welcome you back again, so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

All staff very friendly and helpful...room very clean and tidy and roomy .. Beds extremely comfortable ... Like the decor ( nice and modern) ..very good location for airport and city centre ..I will stay hear again because for the price it is just right ..in fact better than just right .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear June E
We are glad to hear that you thought all the staff were very friendly and helpful, we like to pride ourselves on keeping high standards in our customer service on reception and our cleaning skills in the rooms, it is always a wise idea to keep your eyes out for our deals and room sales on www.premierinn.com.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel proved to be a godsend. My wife and I stayed there as it was our grandson's 18th birthday at his home nearby and we didn't wish to intrude too much. The Premier Inn at Cheadle was just perfect. It was quiet, comfortable and the staff were charming and really efficient. Handy for Manchester airport too - or the city of Manchester, even!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Brian C
We are glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the comfort of Premier Inn, and the hotel proved to be a godsend.
We are always happy to help in any way we can and look forward to welcoming you back again soon for future family visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night while on business in the area, I arrived late at around 11pm and the check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and tidy with all the standard Premier inn fixtures. I like staying at Premier inns as you always know what to expect wherever in the country you are. I didn't experience any noise from outside the hotel and the planes and traffic I hardly noticed. The one thing that did let it down was that I was on the ground floor and the floor above was very noisy when someone moved around. Got the say that the cooked breakfast here was one of the best I have had at premier inns.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Ross D

We are happy to know that your check in was fast and friendly, especially at 11pm, we don’t like to keep our guests waiting especially when they have had a long day.
Knowing that your room is going to be up to standard, in regards to the cleanliness, tidiness and fixtures you have come to expect from Premier Inn’s, helps to settle a guest after a busy days work and travel, especially with our triple glazed windows, to cut down the noise from outside.
Sorry to hear, however, that the floor above was noisy for you, our team with in the hotel do an hourly walk around during the night to try and minimise any disturbances that may arise.
The restaurant team are glad to hear that, the Premier Breakfast they served you was one of the best you have had, they too like to keep up the standards as much as they can.
We hope that you visit us again soon whether on business again or next time for leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

For personal reasons I specifically booked a 'Twin' room. I all hotels I stay in 'Twin' means two identical beds. I was given a double bed and a temporary sofa bed. The latter was terribly uncomfortable and had sharp creaky springs. This was not a 'Twin' room but, we were told, it is normal for a Premier Inn ' Twin Room' to entail sleeping on a sofa bed. If this is the case then Premier Inn should be clear about this on their web site. We changed hotels. On the other hand the hotel staff were excellent and the hotel was conventient for by trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnerside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Gunnerside
Thank you for your feedback, we understand that our twin rooms are not what would be traditionally expected, and we are sorry to hear that you felt the need to change hotels. We are glad to hear that our staff looked after you, and the customer service they gave you was excellent, we hope that you were pleasantly satisfied with our other hotel with in our estate, and we hope that this doesn’t put you off visiting Premier Inn Hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#2 of 4 in Cheadle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.7 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#59 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing