We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too hot and smelly shower curtain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went to stay for one night but I must say the room at night was too hot so was awake most of the time. Even when asked how to alter the heating, this did not help as kept going by to preset temperature. Also, as soon as we entered you could smell the dirty shower curtain which was very off putting! Can the staff not smell it? Otherwise, staff were polite and helpful. We actually had to buy some air freshener but had to keep spraying it as the smell was so strong.
Did not bother to ask staff to change it this time as we did once before as they are all smelly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Googi279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night, then I spent another 4 nights there whilst he was in hospital for an operation. I must say that the staff were excellent, especially Agnieska who enquired every day how he was doing. The room was quiet (room 64) and clean, and as with all the Premier Inns, the bed was very comfortable. We ate together in the adjoining restaurant - Table Table - and I used it for breakfast each day and once for dinner. Again, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the food very good - I did not feel at all awkward being on my own. I would like to thank everyone for making the stay so pleasant, especially as I was quite anxious a lot of the time. Before I retired, I worked in the training field, running management and customer care courses, so I am not easily pleased and expect high standards! Also, having the John Lewis Cheadle store across the road is a big bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbabeIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear BeachbabeIsleofMan,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Premier Inn Cheadle Royal Hotel and Table Table Restaurant, the “Wonderful staff and great stay” comment and the personal mention, we always like to show our customers that we care greatly.

It is an honour to be so highly praised for our customer service skills, from a consummate professional such as yourself.

We wish you and your husband all the best of health, and we hope you can both visit us again soon (Treat yourselves to a nice holiday, your apart of the Premier Inn family now)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

You know what you are getting, and for the £29 price tag you can't complain.

Comfy bed, TV, Tea & Coffee, decent shower, clean bathroom.

Premier Inn has a very good standard, and are always clean and tidy. This one is right under the standard arrival and departure path for the runway at Manchester, but we weren't bothered by the aircraft noise at all, the double glazing does it's job well!

Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were in 43, first floor, but close to the lift, very little aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Bee_and_Sarah,

We Greatly appreciate your review of our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal Site, and found our rooms clean and up to standard.
It is good to hear that the triple glazed windows that we have in our rooms, kept the noise of the planes to minimum levels so you were able to sleep comfortably without being, woken.

We can also reserve you a room more suitable to your needs away from the lift, feel free to give us a ring straight after you make your reservation and our team will be more than happy to allocate you to a quieter room.
If you have a specific room favourite room in mind, we can also allocate your reservation to the room, this however is subject to room / hotel availability.

Staff at Premier Inn Cheadle Royal, hope you come and visit us again soon, so we can have the opportunity to further exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything we needed for a weekend away!

My brother-in-laws first reaction was that he'd never get to sleep as the hotel is directly situated under the Manchester airport flight path. But unless you sleep with the windows open you don't hear the planes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Sian P,
Thank you for our full marks, we are glad that your Brother-in-law had a great night stay, courtesy of our triple glazed windows. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel at the weekend fantastic service clean and quiet perfect , special thanks to Oliver at table table great waiter good food too !!would recommend you stay there !! You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 877sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear 887sam,
Thank you for your full marks and high praises, I will be sure to pass on your special thanks to our Table Table Waiter Oliver.
We hope that you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and i stayed here for the week end we were going to ms life 2014 in manchester. We wanted one that was completly wheelchair friendly this one ticked nearly all the boxes. The bathroom was a small let down as no wet room or shower but the bath was very low level and she managed . The staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble opening doors so we could enterhotel without strugle with wheelchair. Bed was perfect so comfertable .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Colin E,
We greatly appreciate your review for our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal site, we are sorry to hear that the bathroom wasn’t fully to your expectations, although we are glad that the lower level bath was manageable.
Premier Inn staff are always ready to help as and when needed and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stopped one night in this premier inn whilst working away in stockport. Easy to find, car park ok, slightly old premier inn I would say, you can tell by the room lock, still a key not a card. Room usual fair. Had a good nights sleep despite this hotel being on the manchester airport flight path. Would defo use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkers1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear walkers 1990,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor we are glad our location was easy for you to find.
We are glad to hear that the triple glazing windows in your room drowned out the noise of the aircraft and you had a good nights sleep.
We look forward to welcome you back again, so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing