We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a very good hotel. It was in the perfect location for us which is why we booked it. We were traveling for a family wedding and this hotel was 5 mins from Cheadle village. Rooms clean and well appointed. Lovely bathroom. Great wi fi. Food was okay but I thought it was very expensive. The staff are the big plus here. Every member of staff I met were friendly and welcoming. Lovely feeling in the hotel. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels left in the bathroom.

Only con I would report are the smelly shower curtains! There was a smell of ours. Its only a small thing but it did put me off a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbizaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear IbizaGal,
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and were in the perfect location for your family wedding. We always like to keep our rooms to a high standard, and our staff in every department are always willing to help, we are also pleased to hear that the hotel had a lovely friendly and welcoming atmosphere; as this is what we strive for in all of our Premier Inn’s.
There are a few offers that are worth making use of; Kids eat free Premier Breakfast with paying adults and the evening Meal Deal with Premier Breakfast included for the morning are the best saver deals, from our restaurant.
Other ways you could save money is by picking up a loyalty points rewards card from our restaurant Table Table on site and keeping an eye on their website for special food offers.
We hope that you come and visit us again soon, to further experience more of what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

room was clean and spacious. only negative is the inn is very close to airport so alot of aeroplane noise which goes on late into the evening and begins very early the next day. the rooms were very warm but there was a fan provided which was very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolmac1958_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Carolmac1958_12,
Staff at Premier Inn Cheadle Royal are very grateful for your review, we always set ourselves high standards of cleanliness with our rooms.
We always like to ensure that our rooms are spacious for our guests, we are very sorry to hear that the aeroplane noise disturbed your sleep, as our triple glazing windows normally minimise airplane noise, if you need to contact us further please do, as we do offer the good night guarantee, for a disturbed night sleep.
We allocate stand-alone fans in every room, and extra fans can be requested from reception, duvets can also be changed for top sheets in hotter weather.
We hope that you use Premier Inn’s again and we look forward to seeing you for future visits around the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean tidy rooms, value for money, table table food good value for money, kids loved the food choice.breakfast was a little expensive if travelling alone, but kids ate free so seemed ok. Staff helpfull, and informative, friendly with kids.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Wayne d,
Premier Inn Cheadle Royal staff are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the Kids eat free Premier Breakfast with paying adults and the evening Meal Deal with Premier Breakfast included for the morning are the best saver deals, from our restaurant.
Other ways you could save money is by picking up a loyalty points rewards card from our restaurant Table Table on site and keeping an eye on their website for special food offers.
We are glad to hear that you found our rooms clean, tidy and value for money, we have some good room rate offers starting £29.00 on our Premier Inn website to, so it’s always good to check in advance and look out for our seasonal sales.
We hope to welcome you and your family back for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Visited here in June on a one-night stopover before a flight the following day. It took us a while to find the hotel but we’re unfamiliar with the area and it was dark, so it was probably as much due to that as anything! Once inside, we received a warm welcome. Check in was smooth and we were placed in a ground floor room when the receptionist saw that my wife walks with the aid of crutches, which was welcome.

The room was the standard Premier Inn affair, fairly sparse but functional and comfortable. It’s quite an old building but the room had been recently painted and generally updated, so it was fine.

As others have commented, the hotel is right on the airport flight path but we found the double glazing kept out the noise pretty well and we had no real difficulty in sleeping. It might have been different had it been too hot to have the window closed, though, as there's no air conditioning.

Breakfast, again, was the usual Premier Inn offering, of the type where cooked food is prepared to order, which I prefer because it means you don’t take pot luck on how long things have been under the heat lamps of a buffet! Everything was OK, though the coffee was rather watery.

Overall, a nice stay and we’d certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilT1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear NeilT1960,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are happy that the staff met your needs on check in, and allocated you to a room that better suited your requirements.
We always like to ensure that our rooms are spacious for our guests, and our triple glazing windows have a space in between to minimise airplane noise.
We allocate stand-alone fans in every room, and extra can be requested from reception, duvets can also be changed for top sheets in hotter weather.
We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast, although we are sorry to hear that the coffee was not up to the usual high standard, I will pass your comments onto the restaurant team.
We hope to welcome you back for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our room was very clean but there was a strange nad not oo pleasant smell in the bathroom. The place looks a bit tired nand in need of re-furbishment - it was £75 for our double room and Holiday Inn Express and Ramada Encore where I've stayed recently are much better value.
We found the receptionist a bit abrasive, she tried repeatedly to flog us breakfast, which is not suitable for us due to gluten alergy/ vegetarianism, I didn't want to spell it out and talk about our helath problems but she wouldn't give up. She also quibbled about the taxi I wanted to order, I wanted a number to call when I was ready, she railroaded me into ordering it for a specific time then and there. Don't think I'd go back to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Higgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Higgle,
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us at Premier Inn Cheadle Royal was not up to the usual high standard we normally provide, if you could kindly contact us, we would like to investigate this matter further and offer you a refund on your room as part of the Good Night Guarantee, if we have not already done so.
We do offer gluten free bread and vegetarian sausages as part of our Premier Breakfast and Soya milk on request.
Premier Inn staff like to make the guest feel brilliant through a great stay and unfortunately we didn’t deliver on this occasion and would like the opportunity to put this right for you, we look forward to your correspondence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

never stayed before but every thing was good, will use again.Staff were helpful, rooms clean, beds very comfortable,bath room very clean, shower good.Evening meal very good and reasonably priced ,as was breakfast free for our grandson who can eat his fill so this was a nice bonus, thank you .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindiloo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear lindiloo_8,
Its good to hear that you enjoyed your first visit in our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal site in a nice clean and comfortable room, and your grandson enjoyed his free all you can eat kids breakfast.
The Meal Deal is the best-recommended offer for the Adults of 2 course evening meal plus a drink including the Premier Breakfast in the morning all for the price of £22.99 per person and is ideal for saving money, and ensuring you have a great meal.
We hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff really friendly and extremely helpful. Accommodation comfortable and quiet. Very clean room, bed linen and towels. Great location as near airport and motorway system, and restaurants.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inobest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Inobest,
Thank you for your full marks of our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your great stay with us, we hope that you come back and visit us again soon, keep your eyes out on our Premier Inn website for room offers and our Table Table Restaurant website for up coming food offers, it will be great to welcome you back and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
559 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing