We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2009

No big surprises here if you have stayed at a Premier Inn before. This hotel reliably delivers basic no thrills accommodation. It is functional rather than stylish. That said, the rooms are nice and big and the flat screen television offers a multitude of channels, exceeding what you would expect from a budget chain.
Handy if you are visiting south Manchester/ Cheadle or going to the airport, though I would say you need a car. It is on the direct flight path but the windows have secondary glazing and the planes have never disturbed my sleep. The hotel does offer ear plugs for those who need them.
Its neighbours are a pub/ restaurant, TGI Fridays and David Lloyd gym. There is a large Sainsburys across the road and a John Lewis store.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2009

Thanks for your review, we are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is good to know that our hotel continues to meet with your expectations ensuring your stays are enjoyable ones. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 497 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2009

I did not book in advance and just turned up and got a room. I'm guessing the rate wasn't as good as if i had booked online but was happy with the rate i was offered. The room was a reasonable size and clean, the television was the flat modern type which you don't tend to get in these low rate hotels and the curtains were amazing, they blocked out that much light i didn't know whether it was day or night.

Location wise it's good as long as you have a car or number of a taxi firm; its a short drive to both Manchester town center and Manchester Airport. Locally to the hotel is a gym, supermarket & pub. It must be noted that the hotel is in the middle of the flight path into the airport but the planes landing didn't cause any disruption to sleep.

The staff were friendly but seemed rushed and busy all the time. It appeared that they were working in the adjoining pub and worked in the hotel part time. This meant the reception desk was not always occupied and as there was no additional security locks, this meant anyone could enter the hotel during these periods. There was no room service as expected with the rate, but there was a combined drink and sweet machine near the stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrikeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2009

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn however I had an idea of what to expect based on the nightly room rate and reviews. This location met my expectations and was fine for a short trip. The room was small and had all the basics, nothing fancy. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. There are two dining options right there – the hotel’s restaurant (which I ate at several times and enjoyed) and a TGI Fridays (which is no different than any other TGI Fridays). A short walk down the road is a Sainsbury’s (grocery store) which has lots of good food options. If I had to stay longer than 5 nights I would probably try to find something with more amenities, but for a short stay at a great price, this location was just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2006

Stayed one night at hotel after arriving at Manchester Airport, Hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the terminals and is cheaper than the airport hotels. Rooms clean , staff cheerful, friendly and helpful. Pub next door has good cheap food of the standard Brewers Fayre variety plus there is a TGI Fridays nearby. Across the road is a large Sainsbury's and John Lewis Department store. Only disadvantage is that the hotel is directly below the flightpath into Manchester but we found that we could barely noticed the planes with the window closed

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £49 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing