We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great for an airport stopover”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I had a morning flight out of Manchester and so booked a one night stay. The hotel is typical Premier Inn and everything as you would expect. Considering the proximity to the flight path on approach to the airport, i didn't find aircraft noise too disturbing; certainly not affecting sleep. Staff were helpful and I opted for the continental breakfast which I find more than enough for me.

Some guests were paying to park at the airport and then taxi to the terminal, which seemed quite a cost effective option and is available tobook on the website.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    332
    79
    38
    20
See reviews for
277
387
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I think this is noisier than many airport hotels and there is no aircon. I would say on a hot day you will have to make a choice between noise and sweating a fair bit.

The restaurant is extremely good value with top notch service.

For UKPDS 29 it's unbeatable as an overnighter en route.

Room Tip: The gound floor rooms seem a bit quieter. We moved from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmgilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed for 1 night before an early morning flight. Good location, shame about the pillows. I had the worst nights sleep ever. Room was a little to warm couldn't open the window due to the aircraft noise. Should have air con. Was not asked as we checked out if we had a good nights sleep. After filling in customer survey form online I was advised about the guaranteed good nights sleep. Wish I was asked in the morning by the reception staff, then I could of told them, but he was in a hurry to get us out the door.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Lovely clean hotel, staff went out of there way to make us welcome and have a good time while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

friendly staff , clean airy rooms , excellent breakfast and good menu and food in connected bar resturant

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne6617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Not much noise from the airport. Breakfast staff were excellent; room was clean & tidy, as we've come to expect. Packets of sweets, crayons & colouring books were in the room for the kids. A lovely place to stay; plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Moran_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife and I regularly go back to Manchester for family get-togethers and other social events and we always try and book in at the Heald Green Premier Inn. The rooms are always very clean and the beds are always comfortable; the staff (from the receptionist to those in the restaurant) are really friendly, helpful and polite; and the food is as good as any I've had in a Beefeater. Great location for plane spotters as a previous reviewer has already mentioned, but the noise from the planes is something you soon get used to (I've certainly never had a problem sleeping there). All-in-all the cost of staying at this hotel represents excellent value for money and I have no hesitation recommending it to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnfourmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing