We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodnights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Excellent nights sleep before early morning flight. Relaxed start to holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

visiting manchester, then stay here.
accomodation includes car parking well worth the hotel price alone and with only a 2 minute walk to the train station this hotel makes a great base to stay, the trains into manchester run every 15 minutes and you are only a 15 minute journey away from manchester piccadily.
the hotel boasts a really good public bar serving real ales and a wide choice of hot meals inc breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieson483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I recently stayed here on returning back to Manchester from Morocco. The hotel is 1 stop on the train from the airport (station directly opposite the hotel), or exactly £6 taxi fare if the train times are not convenient.
Myself and a work colleague stayed in a twin room which consisted of a king bed plus a put you up single, and tossed a coin for the big bed! I lost and had the single but have to say for a temporary bed it was one of the best night's sleep I've had in ages. The trains can be heard going past in the morning but not enough to disturb unless you are an extremely light sleeper, in which case ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
The staff as always at Premier Inn were a credit to the chain, very smiley and helpful, even on our arrival at 11pm, and even checked train times for us the next day. Trains also run regularly into Piccadilly station from Heald green and take 20 mins, fare £3.
Breakfast was good value, lots of choice and the cooked food was excellent. I asked if I could keep the room on until 1pm instead of 12 noon and the reception were very accommodating, saying they would ask the cleaner to come to my room last.
I have stayed at another Premier Inn near Manchester airport before but would return to this one in future as it's so convenient having the rail station right opposite.
I have now stayed at around 6 Premier Inn hotels all over the country and think they represent fantastic value for money, and will choose them any day over the other budget chain starting with T and ending Lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broadwaybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stopped here for 1 night, arrivied on a wet night at 19:30 to a very friendly welcome and quick check in, lovely room and very comfotable bed, just a small issue the window could have been closed and heating turned on. Was advised of restaurant ajoining and breakfast but did not use, they ordered a taxi for us which came on time and parked the car for 14 nights and no problems upon return. Will use this hotel again for an airport stopover or stop in the Manchester area

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnieb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

stayed here in august it was our 3rd time at this hotel its only 5 minutes from the airport and will be booking again next year.rooms are clean,staff are friendly,plenty of parking spaces and adjoining a great beefeater pub which we ate in on the night and relaxed with a few drinks. breakfast is served early for an early start with all the premier inn extras and very good price at only £55 a night a it great value for money would recommend. but beware as its close to the airport there are low flying aircraft some times little noisy at night but great viewing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Excellent hotel - staff were very polite and respectful. Even though very close to the airport the noise was minimal!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed overnight at Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green recently when attending a match at Old Trafford. We've never been to the area before so made our choice based on Tripadvisor reviews and were extremely pleased we did so. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the rooms are fairly large. It is adjacent to Heald Green Station so incredibly convenient for trips into Manchester. Admittedly there is some aircraft noise as the airport is so close but it didn't prevent us from getting a good sleep. We ate in the restaurant after arrival and found the Daytime Menu varied and very good value for money. My husband particularly liked the idea of 'bottomless chips' as he always complains I get more chips than him!! We had our breakfast there too and found the food to be of good quality and plentiful. All these things plus a bargain rate of £29 would, on their own, be sufficient for me to post a good review but it is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that truly make this an excellent place to stay. The Receptionist on Check In was very friendly and genuinely seemed to want us to enjoy our stay but it was the waitresses in the Restaurant that were exceptional. At breakfast, she showed us where everything was and explained how it all worked rather than just pointing us in the vague direction of the food as usually happens. She then volunteered to get us some toast once she'd delivered our cooked breakfast - this has never happened to us anywhere before! We mentioned that we'd never been to the area before and had heard that there were certain parts where rich people like footballers live and so the houses are worth seeing. Not only did she tell us where these were, but she also provided us with a map so we wouldn't get lost! Now that's what I call service beyond the call of duty! I must add that we spent a very pleasant time that morning visiting Alderley Edge etc and deciding on which house we'd buy should we win the Lottery!! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and will have no hesitation in staying here again when we return to explore the area further!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DynamicDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £50 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing