We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2008

Stayed here the night before an early flight from Manchester Airport. Simple online booking. GBP 60 for a double room for one night, room only basis. The gentleman who was manning the reception desk was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was basic, as to be expected, but clean and quiet. Got a good night's rest before my flight.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burenoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2007

First time I stayed here I just found the place too noisy. This time staying here prior to early morning flight. Arrived at hotel late on a wet evening after a long day at work to find water running down the wall and pooling on the floor and window sill. Comfortable bed though.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jason42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2007

Situated directly outside Heald Green station, this Premier Travel Inn is indeed well located. The trains run to Manchester City and Airport frequently - the airport being 3 mins away by train.

Accommodation wise, it's what you would expect from the brand, clean, tidy and adequate as a simple stopover. The rooms are a mix of smoking/non and this did concern me as you smell the smoke in the walkways (but not rooms fortunately). Bathrooms are quite small, but there's plenty of TV channels, tea & coffee and an on site restaurant serving a good selection of meals.

Above average, just remember it's no Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2006

I stayed here for two nights - very convenient for the airport for a "car-less" traveller since it's almost next door to Heald Green Station - one stop from the airport, but the planes came over constantly and very low so the noise was terrible - waving at the pilots would be a distinct possibility. The reception desk was manned by someone who was very uninterested, local information was "over there but there's not much", and omitted to mention that the room was up a steep flight of stairs which was a bit challenging for someone of advanced years with two reasonably heavy bags.

However, I requested a change of room the next morning from two smiling and pleasant receptionists who made the switch quickly to a newer room on the ground floor and said my bags would be transferred while I was out. All this was done as promised.

The previous evening's reception and room were sufficiently negative for me to write to PTI - not, as I wrote in the letter, for a refund, but just to let them know that the difference between the Bristol PTI where I had stayed the two nights before and the Manchester Airport PTI was great. However, the mail today brought me a credit for the two nights in Manchester, and I am truly impressed with their "room satisfaction guarantee"!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seniorjourneylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2006

If You Like Aeroplanes You Will Love This Place. Usual Premier Inn - Clean & Tidy & Modern Looking - Always The Same Never Really Had A Bad Stay At Any One of Them - Also Got A Great Pub Attached With An Excellent Breakfast As Part Of Our Stay, As It Complemented The Hotel. Please Note If You Are Bothered By Aeroplane Noise Dont Stay Here.Being Only 5 Minutes From Manchester Airport Then You Will See & Hear A Plane Every 5 Mins If There Landing In That Direction. Although They Dont Land All Night . Didnt Bother Us Though As My Daughters Thought It Was Great To Watch. You Can Sit Outside On The Seating And Wave At The Planes Going By.Ideal Location If You Are Flying From The Airport Next Morning.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SmileyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RogerK702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport and transport can be arranged with a local taxi company starting from as little as £6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing