We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location & value for money”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Booked via online booking service, on arrival staff very friendly & helpful, checkin was simple as I had checked in online prior to leaving home. To room was comfortable & very quiet both from the corridor & from outside. The horl has a beefeater restaurant attached, service excellent food, we did not have breakfast as we left early for an early flight. Overall an excellent hotel, ideal for Manchester Airport (approx. 2 miles away)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    323
    78
    35
    20
See reviews for
269
372
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We travelled 3 hours by car for a great nights sleep at this hotel before an early morning flight. It was superb sleep quality, clean, comfortable and staff very helpful. Had a late meal, but no brekkie :( as we had to get to the airport too early. Next time we'll try the park and ride from the hotel rather than drive to the APH one. Recommended, value for money and would definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BellaBlott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Have used this premier inn on numerous occasions prior to holidays, very convenient for manchester airport, able to have a meal, drink & relax before starting holidays, polite staff & good check in, would always try to stay here before flights from manchester airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The Traveling Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for a stopover before early flight, quick and easy check in rooms clean and comfortable , large car park airport noise till 8ish but then quiet, beefeater next door but didn't eat went The cinnamon tree ( Indian) up the road ( within walking distance) quick and easy to get to the airport Will stay here again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank poppynic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback for the Premier Inn Heald Green.
We here at Heald Green strive to make sure all guests have a great stay.
Thnaks again for the feedback and I will make sure I will pass it on to the team.

Kind Regards,

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great Hotel, Ideal Location for the airport, staff polite and helpful but don't just take my word for it....GO AND TRY IT......you won't be disapointed. I will certainly stay there next time I fly from Manchester.

Room Tip: If you like to watch the aircraft coming in to land then request a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pensioner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Heald Green Premier Inn and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Many Thanks,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stopped 1 night before a flight. Warm welcome and a good nights sleep.Aircraft noise was no problem.Did not like the look of the onsite beefeater so we walked to the Tatton Arms 12 mins and had an excellent meal (See separate review).def use again.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 195joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Iwill pass on you warm feedback to all team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

There's really nothing super special about this Premier Inn, it's a standard budget hotel and for that it's great! The staff was nice and welcoming, the location was good, and the price was right. We stopped over on our way up North and it was good for a one night stop. There was ample parking and the room was clean and made up nicely. The bed is slightly uncomfortable in my opinion because it was rather hard but that's a subjective opinion, others may love how the beds are. The bathroom shower needed a good dose of bleach since there was a fair amount of mildew in the grout lines and on the shower curtain and the towels needed to be retired. There's a fair amount of noise from the airport but we booked the hotel knowing that it was an airport hotel and we adjusted quickly to the noise so it wasn't an issue. At the end of the day we got what we paid for and that's all we were looking for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiandCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing