We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre holiday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pre holiday stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

As always good value for money hotel
Got free car parking which was an added bonus
Food quality was good for the price paid
Family room was large and beds very comfortable
No outside noise although the hotel is close to the airport


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feather357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    334
    81
    38
    21
See reviews for
287
393
64
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our 2nd overnight stop at this hotel close to Manchester JetPark3. Great choice and great service. We checked in fairly late on a Thursday evening. Had the usual friendly Premier Inn welcome and booked diner very easily. Had a warm welcome in the adjoining restaurant and received great service and good food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback for the Heald Green Premier Inn.
We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us. I will pass the feedback on to all the team.
Hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last night, had a nice meal in the restaurant before heading back to my room. About 10.30pm there was a lot of noise which went on for some time. At 11.15pm I headed down to reception to complain and, after a short 'noise? What noise?' bluff, the guy on reception admitted my room was over the kitchen and the noise should stop soon. Unfortunately the hotel was full so he couldn't move me. It finally stopped around midnight, but then kicked off again around 5.30 as the kitchen staff prepped for breakfast. I was offered a refund for the room, but what I really wanted was a decent night's sleep! Not sure thru should let the rooms over the kitchen as the noise really wasn't acceptable. Apart from that, things were great.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here as a family (2 adults, 2 children). Good sized room with two extra single beds and still room to swing a cat!
Room was very clean and breakfast was good.
Stayed in room 29 which is on the ground floor so you don't really hear the planes despite being next to the airport!
Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor are apparently the best if you don't want to hear the planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonagay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Exactly what you need at expect from premier inn, good location, efficient check in and out, clean and recently refreshed room and a good start to our holiday.

This hotel is close to the cheaper parking options meaning a very sort journey to the airport

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We booked a room here purely for the convenience before our flight the next morning. Service was great in the hotel as well as the Beefeater next door. There was no noise from the airplanes which come over quite low, but i did have a back room. I will definatly be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel ideally placed for the airport, nice rooms and value for money. All the staff very friendly and helpful. The beefeater next door offers great value for food and free car parking to residents. You can even do a bit of plane spotting overhead.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Spenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing