We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the adverts are spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was our third time at airport hotel heald green and we have never been
dissapointed , it"s very wellcoming, clean, and cannot fault the staff, also right next to heald green railway station, great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Exceptionally convenient for Manchester airport , taxis booked for you by reception only £6.00 to take you to the terminal. Food. & service in restaurant very good and exceptional value for money, overall stay very good value




  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Overall the hotel was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was fantastic, the meal was decent but the chips were more like crisp plus I also got over charged but was refunded, furthermore I had a decent nights sleep when I eventually fell asleep, The chef seemed to have a tendency to keep slamming the bin lids the majority of the night ."

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spc1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here the night before a flight. While the flight was not too early we did not want to have to set off early to avoid the M62 'carpark' so at £29 for the room for the night we were fools not take the hassle out of travelling. As such, we did not arrive til 8pm and did not eat there.

Usual high standard of Premier Inn room and certainly much nicer/cleaner than the Runger Lane North one. Very friendly male receptionist.There was a bit of aircraft noise but not enough to keep us awake; we were only aware of it when we were up and about. Only niggle was the water pressure in the shower was not brilliant so it took ages to rinse shampoo/conditioner out of my hair.

Next time we need to stay over the night before a flight we'd use Heald Green again. Just be aware of the roadworks at the airport than slows down the short drive there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandandseaforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Have stayed in several Premier Inns, this is the worst I have stopped in by far. The hotel itself, although newly refurbished, is still tired and dated in the communal areas. The room itself however was clean and tidy.

The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. This was very disappointing as every other premier inn I have stopped in have had bed's like marshmellows, very very soft and comfortable.

The noise from the planes were not really a problem. Like others have mentioned, they stop shortly after 2300 hours.

The biggest problem was, being in room 68, there was a loud generator noise which would come on every 30 minutes or so constantly throughout the night. It woke me and my partner up regularly throughout the night and would sound for approx 15 mins before going off again.

Come check out, not a member of staff to be seen at all to complain.

The best bit about this hotel is that it is literally a 3 minute drive to JetParks Plus car park.

I would not stop at this hotel again and I will certainly think twice before stopping in any other Premier Inn's in future. Not a good experience.

Room Tip: Avoid room 68
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_h1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My fiancé and I really enjoyed our short stay here while travelling to the airport for out flight. We are from Scarborough and had travelled by train to get there. We arrived at about 6pm and on arrival were greeted and told all about the premier inn (it was our first stay in one) and given our room key and asked if we wanted a table booking in the Beefeater which we did, and by the way the food is amazing and great value for money! staff were friendly also! Our room was clean and tidy, bed was comfy and there was a choice of pillows! a staff member booked a taxi to the airport for us which was only £6! We were leaving for the airport at 3:30am so didn't get a lot of sleep but was not disturbed while we were sleeping. This was our first time travelling and the staff here made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This Premier Inn is exactly what you'd expect like any other apart from 2 things. 1. It's the first I've stayed at that has iron bars on lower floor rooms. 2. It's right on the flight path of the airport so expect planes most hours of the day travelling over the roof of hotel at about 300 feet (I'll post a photo). There is good double glazing tho which does help. The Beefeater is excellent with excellent service and good choice. The bars and the planes wouldn't put me off staying there again though.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Frasfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport and transport can be arranged with a local taxi company starting from as little as £6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing