We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“March 2014”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Welcoming friendly clean good night's sleep and restaurant good too. We have stopped the night before we fly twice and would use this hotel every time. Easy to get to the Jet parks too. Use the online check in as that's quick and easy too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    323
    78
    35
    20
See reviews for
269
372
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very accessible.Did not use a single motorway from Sheffield.Scenic route through Derbyshire.Surprised as to the proximity of Manchester Airport. Spotlessly clean with excellent eating facilities and bar.Will use in future for all travelling within that area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed the night before an early flight lovely room newly decorated fresh clean towels reception staff nice and helpful great choice for the airport we could see the planes from the bedroom window but we were not bothered by noise. we parked at jet parks so less than 5 minutes by car.we ate in the beefeater restaurant next door .will stay again when we travel from manchester.

Room Tip: I do think all the rooms are about the same .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123pat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to all the team.We hope you had a loverly time away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight (which was then delayed but thats another story)

Clean, friendly and 2 minutes to the airport what more can you ask for? Check in was simple, we ate in the restaurant which was enjoyable, the staff were very helpful and seemed to have a genuine interest in making our stay a good one. I have read reviews of this place stating there was a problem with plane noise, cant say we heard any noise at all so unless you sleep with your window open I wouldnt worry about it.

The only gripe I would have is there wasnt enough tea/coffee making supplies in the room. Why do hotels think you only have one cup when you get there and one in the morning ....... probably to get you to use the bar. I have found to only be an issue in large chain accommodation and never with smaller establishments.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our 2 week holiday. It was very clean, staff were helpful and polite and it was a perfect location for the airport.
It was a bargain and we left our car there for the 2weeks we were away all for less than airport parking. Will defo be using again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridadolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hopeyou had a great 2 week break and we will look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L:Ekkerkerk Holland
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel near the airport and near Manchester . Very good value for price.
Easy booking by internet and check in by internet . (they send email so you can check in before arrival)
nice breakfast..... nice big room... according price level




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Really handy to Manchester Airport, literally 5 minutes from picking up hire car and I was at the hotel! Also very close to a big John Lewis and Sainsburys at Cheadle. And the railway halt, Heald Green, is right next door to the hotel! so will be handy to use if I don't have a hire car next time! Room was very comfortable and slept really well. I had a lazy night and a big soak in the lovely bath!
The breakfast was super and the lady in the restaurant was so helpful. The full fry was so good and more food was offered but I couldn't eat any more! I was visiting my daughter at uni in Fallowfield and this was a convenient 10 mins away. All in all, I'd really recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing