We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have now stayed here twice before flying from Manchester Airport. Almost had a problem after checking in and being allocated room 42. On opening the room door a distinctive smell of urine met us. We immediately complained and requested another room. Luckily the hotel was not fully booked and an apology was given and we relocated to room 57 which was fine. I do however wonder what would have happened if the rooms had all been taken? Apart from that we had a good nights sleep as the beds are really comfortable and there is no problem with outside noise. We did eat elsewhere for our evening meal as the last time we visited the meal was not quite up to the standard we expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulWUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Really good location - only 5 minutes away from the airport on the train and right next to Heald Green station. Very friendly staff, nice welcome. Room was great, bathroom with bath and shower. Beef eater restaurant downstairs was very nice, excellent service. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank PhoebeH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here the night before a flight. Great location, helpful staff (booked taxi for us), restaurant next door and free parking. Would recommend and definitely stay again. Located near train station easy to get in to Manchester Centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight for £35, so I wasn't expecting much. It was really nice, easy to find from the airport and with a free car park. It was a really hot day and they were offering free iced water in reception which was a nice touch.
The rooms were modern and well maintained and really clean.
Staff were welcoming and happy to help.
We didn't eat there but did get drinks in the bar, not many staff and it seemed to be mainly locals in the bar which was a bit strange.
Very quiet with the windows closed, but noisy with the windows open due to the planes quite low overhead.
I will definately stay again if flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went for a few days as it was in a very convenient location for transport and a nice price in one of the usual deals premier inn offers. We used the beefeater connected for breakfast which was nice and offered cooked or continental breakfast.

The rooms are as you would expect very clean and tidy and has a TV (mind ours only showed the odd free view channel but the rest of our party had no issues, didn't affect us as we didn't use it). The rooms are of a nice size we don't want anything major as it's only to sleep in. The bed was comfy and the pillows were very nice and soft.

It's in a very easy location if you want to use this before your trip at manchester airport. You can either use the heald green train station which is a stones throw away from the hotel and is a very reasonable price.

All in all I'd happily recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Ones facing the road have a good view of planes departing or arriving depending on which way the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burnysizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nothing was too much trouble, very quiet and restful.
Highly recommend to anyone.The restaurant was good, clean, food good service excellent. I was travelling alone but felt safe.
Have stayed in other premier inns and the quality of service has always been excellent



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked this hotel as it was near Manchester airport, our room was great, everything we needed and the holiday started here. We ate in the restaurant a really good meal and wine the a good night before a short hop to a pre booked car park, however we were told on arrival at the hotel we could have parked the car there, so well worth remembering for further trips.

Room Tip: Park your car and get a taxi in or train if your not off too early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsayJoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Here at Manchester Airport Heald Green Premier Inn we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £59 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport and transport can be arranged with a local taxi company starting from as little as £6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing