We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overseas visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
“Overseas visitors”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

For non residents of the UK we found the premier inn easy to locate and very convenient and helpful. It represented good value for money with convenient dining facilities for weary travelers. Great!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    332
    79
    38
    20
See reviews for
277
387
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent value, very good service, comfortable and remarkably quiet room given that it is on the flight path for the airport. The pub next door is not so good though - poor selection of beer, too few staff at busy periods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed on Easter Sunday. Reception - good knowledge and efficient. Rooms - as usual in Premier Inn - clean and a good bed. Restaraunt was well organised, good service & meal was very good - Beefeater. Our rooms were on the first floor (only ground and first floors to the hotel). Not a huge problem, but if you have heavy cases (as we did) be warned that this hotel does not have a lift...therefore you have to do a bit of weight-lifting unless your room is on the gound floor!
Would use again, but I would request a ground floor room (or pack considerably less!!)

Room Tip: If you have luggage or you are elderly or infirm, suggest that you request a ground floor room as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have now stayed here twice before flying from Manchester Airport. Almost had a problem after checking in and being allocated room 42. On opening the room door a distinctive smell of urine met us. We immediately complained and requested another room. Luckily the hotel was not fully booked and an apology was given and we relocated to room 57 which was fine. I do however wonder what would have happened if the rooms had all been taken? Apart from that we had a good nights sleep as the beds are really comfortable and there is no problem with outside noise. We did eat elsewhere for our evening meal as the last time we visited the meal was not quite up to the standard we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulWUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Really good location - only 5 minutes away from the airport on the train and right next to Heald Green station. Very friendly staff, nice welcome. Room was great, bathroom with bath and shower. Beef eater restaurant downstairs was very nice, excellent service. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PhoebeH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here the night before a flight. Great location, helpful staff (booked taxi for us), restaurant next door and free parking. Would recommend and definitely stay again. Located near train station easy to get in to Manchester Centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight for £35, so I wasn't expecting much. It was really nice, easy to find from the airport and with a free car park. It was a really hot day and they were offering free iced water in reception which was a nice touch.
The rooms were modern and well maintained and really clean.
Staff were welcoming and happy to help.
We didn't eat there but did get drinks in the bar, not many staff and it seemed to be mainly locals in the bar which was a bit strange.
Very quiet with the windows closed, but noisy with the windows open due to the planes quite low overhead.
I will definately stay again if flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing