We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“comfortable”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

great for convenience to Manchester airport. Get a club taxi from reception.

there are a lot of people travelling on holidays so there can be some noise in the corridors. Make sure your window is closed or you will hear a lot of air trafiic also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.
We appreciate all feedback from our guests and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    333
    81
    38
    21
See reviews for
285
392
64
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked 3 rooms here prior to our flight to Cuba. the hotel was easy to find and close to the airport. We usually stay at the Premier Inn on Runger Lane, my wife booked this by mistake. Having said that we will stay here in future.

The rooms have been recently refurbished and were of the usual Premier Inn high standard. Even under the flight path of the airport they were quiet.

We ate in the Beefeater next door having purchased the meal deal for evening meal and breakfast. We found this to be excellent value and the food was very good in both quality and quantity.

Having had our fill in the Beefeater we wet for a pleasant walk around the local area. This was easier to do than in the other Premier Inns in the area.

As a result of our stay we were able to start our holiday relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbrowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family (children 4&8)as we had an early flight and decided to start our hols a little early, on arrival plenty of room in car park and a lovely friendly welcome and very quick check in as I used the check in online option much quicker lovely lady on reception asked if we needed anything ie taxis dinner or breakfast bookings ect. Very clean spacious room very comfy beds and lovely shower we nipped into Manchester train station is literally 2 mins walk away 10 min train into Manchester. Had a lovely meal in the adjoing restaurant and very friendly service again looked after the kids wuth colouring books crayons ect very goid nights sleep plane noise didnt disturb us and lad on recetion in the morning was again very helpful giving us great directions to the airport. Very enjoyable stay and definitely stay here again if need to.booked early and only cost £37 excellent valur.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frizington, Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a Premier Inn. If you're familiar with the brand you know what to expect from the room decor and service. You will also know about Premier Inn's excellent good night guarantee which will refund your room payment if you do not have a good night at the hotel. So I'll concentrate on location.

This hotel is in a great location for an overnight stay before a flight or also worth considering of you are just visiting the Manchester area. There is a train station next to the hotel which will take you directly to Manchester city centre and shortly there will also be a nearby tram stop with trams to the city & the airport. If you are staying before a flight you will need a taxi as there is no transfer bus service from this hotel, the taxi cost to the airport is reasonable and the hotel will take care of booking the taxi for you.

The hotel is directly under the flight path and close to the end of the main runway at Manchester which means there is some aircraft noise, but once inside the hotel room this is hardly noticeable and I certainly wouldn't let it put me off a stay here.

There is a Beefeater restaurant attached to this hotel which serves traditional fare, is reasonably priced and is worth considering. It is also where breakfast is served if you choose to purchase this option. There are also a number of other restaurants within a short drive or taxi ride including some national chains such as TGI Fridays and Pizza Hut.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overnight stay near Manchester airport from Carlisle worked very well us ,we are very old, and everything was of a very high standard as you would expect at a Premier Inn. The rooms were both clean and tidy and the food and service in the adjoining restaurant was very good.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tideswell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We always use Heald Green as an overnight stay when we need to be at Manchester Airport early in the morning. Turns a 1 hour drive into 1 extra hour in bed!

Plenty of parking, even though there is a restaurant next door - make sure you get an "overnight guest" ticket for the car though

The rooms are basic, but isn't that the point

For £29 (if booked in advance) you get a quiet room with plenty of space knowing that the airport is less than 5 minutes away

Yes, there is noise from aircraft, but generally things quieten down between 11pm and around 5am

We've never had a problem with noise from INSIDE the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very clean and quiet very quick sign in at reception and restaurant was very nice food was good and service was quick no complaints at all everything went really well and it was a good start to our holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing