We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Staff were amazing they were extremely helpful & friendly, the room was lovely as usual.
The beds are huge and comfortable too.
We went to the adjoining restaurant to eat, the food was lovely & the staff were very friendly, helpful & polite.
We had a drink later in the bar before strolling back to our room to chill out & relax.
Overall we had a lovely stay and will be back again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. Lifts are available if your room is upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovychick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

We choose Premier Inn, Stockport Central as it is well located and has fabulously Large beds-Superking sized-vital to us as Hubster is 6'5. The staff are great-friendly and remembered us from previous stays. Not far from the airport but aircraft noise is minimal, it has never disturbed us and we are used to utter peace and quiet, though to make sure we try to stay on ground or first floor. Once the staff know you they try to put you in same rooms as before if you liked it. No noise from adjoining pub - not the most attractive but which serves reasonably priced meals and also has very friendly staff. We once booked into The Other Premier Inn in Stockport and had not so good experience-staff not friendly or helpful and we were greatly disappointed that the beds were too small. We had to insist they move us to another hotel as we only booked it on condition of large bed as we couldn't get in at our favourite, Stckport Central.

Room Tip: Not telling you or we will never get it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Best hotel I have ever stayed in, with best services, with friendly helpful staff and in an excellent central location. Easy to access too. Family rooms very spacious with ample room for the children to run around.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loe2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here for four days while my other half was here on business. Very clean, comfortable beds, and the friendliest staff in the north west , nothing was a trouble. We had room one which was near the entrance but didn't hear any noise at night. The food on site in the old rectory was good value, two for £10 menu at night and the breakfast was more than ample.
Best thing for me was the proximity to the historic Stockport market and main shopping centre. Also just a ten minute walk to the main station, with regular trains into Manchester. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

All been said before, great staff, rooms good, huge bed.
I was in room 2 on ground floor, very quiet for a Saturday night.
Only complaint I can think of is the shower in that room is for people who are 5 foot or less, but no big issue with it.
Its worth considering staying here on a Saturday night if you can get a bargain £29 room, and you are out and about in Manchester.
Trains are every few minutes and take about 8 minutes to Piccadilly.
Even though we were at a wedding at Great John St hotel near Granada studios, and needed a taxi back in the early hours, it was £25, so between 4 of us, not too bad, when you think of how much a room costs in Manchester itself on a Saturday night.
The taxi fare could be cut, as reception informed us, they do a return for £27, we turned that down as we didnt know what time we would need the taxi back.
The free parking is always a big plus too, and I love the 12pm check out, plenty of time to recover if you have had a heavy night!
Well done Premier Inn Stockport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chorleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed here overnight while on a 2 day business trip. Room was comfortable and well furnished, service from the staff was very friendly. Fantastic value. The "Old Rectory" restaurant / bar next door was great too, highly recommended. And it's just a 5-10 minute walk into the main part of Stockport.

The main reason I wanted to write this review was to point out that they have WI-FI internet access available - it's not mentioned on their website, or in any (recent) reviews on here, I don't think. So go ahead and bring your iPads and gadgets. It's free for 30 minutes, then it's a very reasonable £3 for 24 hours' access. It was fast and easy to connect from within the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night. Friendly staff always willing to help. Fast efficient check-in service. Quiet rooms and very clean and comfortable surroundings. HUGE bed extra pillows and also a choice of pillows. Temperature controlled room, although did not need to use as lovely and warm. Premier breakfast the following morning, all you can eat! lovely food and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
1.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 15 in Stockport
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stockport hotel
Travelodge Stockport hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
96 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#60 of 120 in Manchester
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel

Address: Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
#4 Family Hotel in Stockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £50 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the centre of Stockport within walking distance from the historic markets and attractions with scenic views of the old town. Situated with superb links to motorways, train station, bus station and Manchester Airport. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure and is a favorite for travellers visiting Manchester and the Pennine trails. The hotel has everything you would expect incredibly comfy beds, an onsite restaurant and a large complimentary car park which has access for buses & coaches making it an ideal destination for large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing