We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good, refurbished room and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Hampshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really good, refurbished room and excellent staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent 1 night here while away on business and I usually try and find a premier inn as they have a consistent standard and you know what you're getting. As a single female traveller, I always feel comfortable in the premier inn environment, which for me is really important.
I found this particular hotel really good, the reception staff were friendly efficient and really helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I was given a letter from reception i dictating to ask for extra towels, tea/coffee facilities etc, which I have not seen before elsewhere. My room had obviously been recently refurbished and was lovely, really clean, fresh and with beautifully soft towels!
I ate in the adjoining restaurant, and again the service was great, the waiting staff were cheerful and attentive, and the food was perfectly acceptable.
I had a great nights sleep -despite being close to one of the airport flight paths, there was no disturbance during the night from this.
Breakfast was typical premier inn standard-plenty of choice and great poached eggs!
I would definitely book hear again when back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123-sues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review.

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Stockport Central Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed your kind words on to the team. I am also pleased you enjoyed your time in the restaurant next door to us. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    159
    64
    17
    11
See reviews for
134
145
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here with my partner in October, 2014. What a lovely, refreshing hotel. Staff were great and friendly. Rooms were comfortable, only issue was the noise from the hallway at times, but it wasn't that bad... Lovely thanks Premier Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass your info on to the team. On behalf of everyone at the Stockport central Premier Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back on future stays. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were stopping overnight for an event in the town hall, and picked the Premier as it is only a short walk away from the venue. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful, and as mentioned in other reviews they really do seem happy to work there.

I understand the place has recently been refurbished and the room we stayed in was modern, spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely large and comfortable. Might be on the hard side for some people but it was perfect for us.

Breakfast was at the Fayre and Square which is attached to the hotel (you do not need to go outside). A real surprise was that if you have the cooked breakfast it is cooked to order. You can still have as much or little as you choose but this means the food has not been out in the trays for ages. Quality was very good, particularly liked the bread they us. Perfect start to the day.

Planes fly over the hotel but we heard nothing and had a very peaceful night’s sleep. The car park is a pay and display one but you just need to get a voucher from reception for free parking during the stay.

This is probably one of the best hotels for this price we have stayed in. If we are in the area will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of the Stockport Central Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed your kind words on to the team. I am also please you enjoyed your time in the restaurant next door to us. I look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a pleasant trip down the M61/M60 on Sunday night. A friendly welcome and a reasonably priced meal at Fayre and Square. The room was very spacious and comfortable. If you don't have hearing aids and have sensitive ears bring some ear plugs as my girls found the planes disturbing during the night. But I had no problem! It's really handy for the shops - in walking distance so you can leave the car at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit at Stockport Central Premier Inn. I will pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Firstly what a deal we got from PremierInn.com ... we used this hotel for 4 days this week and this particular hotel has to be the best Premier Inn we have stayed in and we've stayed in a few .. newly refurbished rooms with friendly happy staff, great food next door and handy for the town shopping .. we were well looked after by Darren who personally got me my morning paper,Vicky who replaced our towels and Claire for the excellent breakfast service ..we will be back you made us so very welcome thank you ..

Room Tip: some rooms newly refurbished ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of the Stockport Central Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed your kind words on to the team. I am also please you enjoyed your time in the restaurant next door to us. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very good hotel, we stayed in a brand new room...even the carpets smelt new! All the staff were helpful and appeared happy at the hotel.
Lovely shower that stayed hot and came out of shower head properly.
Very nice breakfast in the morning, with a very good chose on the menu. Would recommend this hotel and will use this hotel again when we visit Manchester again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Heather162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass your info on to the team. On behalf of everyone at the Stockport central Premier Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back on future stays. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Location - very central but also very quiet. Rooms - newly refurbished and very smart. Beds comtfy. Food - the pub is not fine dining but more than adequate and staff super. Good breakfast. Reception and service - very good.
Loads of parking. One of the best PI's you will find.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear DDFarnham,
Thanks for your comments, is nice to hear that you liked the new rooms,I will pass the message to the restaurant Manager too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
1.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
968 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stockport hotel
Travelodge Stockport hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
84 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Address: Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
#4 Family Hotel in Stockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the centre of Stockport within walking distance from the historic markets and attractions with scenic views of the old town. Situated with superb links to motorways, train station, bus station and Manchester Airport. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure and is a favorite for travellers visiting Manchester and the Pennine trails. The hotel has everything you would expect incredibly comfy beds, an onsite restaurant and a large complimentary car park which has access for buses & coaches making it an ideal destination for large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing