We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barlow Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Barlow Wedding Party”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A very good hotel, staff very friendly and good service at breakfast. Also good quality and choice of food at breakfast. Room was spacious with good clean facilities, and quiet but lacked extra covers as room was a little on the cool side.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here apart from the room being a little on the cold side, if you decide to stay with us again please let us know and reception will happily provide you with an extra heater or duvet
Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    126
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
108
99
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location isnt great, next to a busy main road, but all the staff were very friendly and professional at all times

the rooms were spacious and clean, and the prices very cheap compared to other nearby hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Another good Premier Inn with pleasant and helpful staff. Although it is near a busy main road, there was no noise. I didn't have breakfast and so cannot comment on the quality of food at the pub next door. The local area is a bit rough and if you are travelling to a meeting in the morning beware of very heavy traffic. An 8 minute journey took nearly an hour.......but that had nothing to do with the hotel of course! Highly recommmended if you are staying in the Stockport area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandyman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstone
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our first time with Premier Inn. My sister said they were good, and she was right. The room was lovely, clean, quiet and spacious. Breakfast very comprehensive, with well-cooked eggs etc. Nice cakes too which I made use of . The staff treated us a most valued guests, courteous yet friendly. I hope we can return sometime..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smudge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed in October 2013. This Inn has very nice staff. The rooms are what you expect from P I. The beds are comfortable. The facilities are good . The Beefeater next door served a very good breakfast. would use again if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What a fantastic Premier Inn! Friendly and helpful staff. Very very clean and tidy. Was worried about staying as it is near a main busy road, however, heard no noise at all! Stayed four nights and could not fault anything. Will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff friendly and helpful. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel was very good - room up to Premier Inn usual standard and staff very helpful. Food was surprisingly good but the service for 2 out of the 4 nights was unbelievably slow. When you are on business and want to get some work done waiting for over an hour to get your meal (and not getting the garlic bread you ordered!) is so frustrating. The first night it was busy but the second night was quiet - so there was no excuse. Don't eat there if you are busy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paco047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased you found the hotel to be up to standard and the staff friendly. I will pass your feedback regarding the restaurant to the management team in the restaurant. Please note the restaurant and hotel are run separately. The Bamford Arms also have their own trip advisor page. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
0.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 15 in Stockport
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing