We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent Hotel very clean and the staff were very friendly. The waitress at breakfast was excellent as was breakfast. Extremely good value for money. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff friendly and helpful. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

As I recently started needing to stay regularly in the Stockport area I thought I would try the Premier Inn. It was booked for me by my office and when I checked in I was shocked to find they charge £75 a night. When most other local hotels are charging £45-£60 this seems excessive especially since this does not include breakfast which is an additional £8.25. As a hotel it is okay apart from the beds (not good quality) and pillows which are not very comfortable (too thin/flat) so I did not sleep well. I was there 3 nights. The way in which this hotel is poor value is that wifi is charged for after 30 mins (others I've stayed in it is free) but since it didn't work I wasn't able to use it anyway. Charging for wifi is a rip off - I travel a lot in Europe and it is nearly always free and of better quality than the UK. I would give it moe stars if it weren't so over-priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamingjiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A very good hotel, staff very friendly and good service at breakfast. Also good quality and choice of food at breakfast. Room was spacious with good clean facilities, and quiet but lacked extra covers as room was a little on the cool side.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here apart from the room being a little on the cold side, if you decide to stay with us again please let us know and reception will happily provide you with an extra heater or duvet
Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location isnt great, next to a busy main road, but all the staff were very friendly and professional at all times

the rooms were spacious and clean, and the prices very cheap compared to other nearby hotels

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Another good Premier Inn with pleasant and helpful staff. Although it is near a busy main road, there was no noise. I didn't have breakfast and so cannot comment on the quality of food at the pub next door. The local area is a bit rough and if you are travelling to a meeting in the morning beware of very heavy traffic. An 8 minute journey took nearly an hour.......but that had nothing to do with the hotel of course! Highly recommmended if you are staying in the Stockport area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandyman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our first time with Premier Inn. My sister said they were good, and she was right. The room was lovely, clean, quiet and spacious. Breakfast very comprehensive, with well-cooked eggs etc. Nice cakes too which I made use of . The staff treated us a most valued guests, courteous yet friendly. I hope we can return sometime..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smudge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed in October 2013. This Inn has very nice staff. The rooms are what you expect from P I. The beds are comfortable. The facilities are good . The Beefeater next door served a very good breakfast. would use again if in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHume, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Stockport South Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards. Danielle Hume, Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
0.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 15 in Stockport
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
241 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £49 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing