We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Warm, friendly, and welcoming (someone always said 'hello' when you entered and left). Room was spotless, and a lot larger than expected (as was large HD TV).

Attached restaurant was great (delivered to room, pleasant staff, food was tasty). Only downside was short staffing: it took me well over an hour to receive a side order, and I had to go down to the restaurant to ask where it was.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou for your kind review all the team at Stockport South are really happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon, (i will also pass on your concern to the restaraunt next door)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

My room was up to Premier Inn's normal high standards. The rest of the hotel seemed a bit tired, especially the attached Beefeater restaurant, which was not so great.

Perfectly fine place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I am very sorry that you were a dissapointed with your stay and as you so rightly say next door is somwhat a little tired. Thay are having a full refurb later this year so hopefully if you are in the area again you will find it alot more fresh and modern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time in a Premier for some time - found it as usual, well run, friendly staff and good breakfast. No phone in the room which I assume is company policy and a little quirky but decent size room and as other reviewers have said although on the A6 no real road noise. All in all it does what it says and provides a good bed for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamBuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou for your very kind review all the team hope you will use us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good service and friendly staff. Room was pleasant, clean and adequate for our requirements. The facilities were modern and the decor was pleasant. We ate breakfasts which were good and enjoyed our stay.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterxhall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou for your very kind reveiw all the team at Stockport South hope you will visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Great stay, here on business. Late check in and early check out was required so didn't stay long, the staff were extremely accommodating and very nice. Clean and very large room, great nights sleep and comfy bed and pillows. Cost was slightly steep due to late booking, however having never used premier inn before I would certainly use them again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou for your very kind review all the team are really happy that you found everything to your satisfaction and we are thrilled that you will be using Premier Inns in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Based on a very busy "A" road but although I was facing the road the room was minimal.
A sock had been placed over the smoke detector in our room
Otherwise clean and good for what we paid mid week (£35)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou for your review (the Housekeeping team are devastated)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

receptionist was lovely, food not as brilliant, small portions of food and it took a while to come. overall great stay and staff were friendly, didn't get told about the night guarantee thing though, would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebekahB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thankyou for your review, please accept my apologies for not being informed of the good night guarante it should always be mentioned on check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
0.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 15 in Stockport
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
241 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £49 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing