We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful. We asked for a quiet room and got one. Stayed here as we needed to get up early to go to the airport which was a very short drive. They were on time with our early morning call. Hotel very clean. Strongly recommend staying here if you have an early flight

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thankyou very much for your very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The great thing about Premier Inn is they are always easy to check in, clean and comfy. For a budget hotel you can't go wrong with this one. From the moment you walk in to reception you are made welcome and if you need anything the staff are always ready to help. If you need somewhere to stay that is comfy without breaking the bank then stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimenhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

thankyou very much for your very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here on an overnight trip to Stockport, there were four couples in our party and check in was simple, the staff being very pleasant. Rooms were clean, ours being at the back of the hotel and the other 3 couples having rooms facing the carpark. All three said that there was a great deal of noise from the carpark which disturbed their sleep, however we heard nothing from the back of the hotel. The hotel is linked to a Beefeater pub which doubles as the restaurant. Breakfast was good, cooked to order with a self service area for all other items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thankyou for your review, please can you pass on my sincerest appologies that the couples facing the carpark had a disturbed night,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Staff we're very friendly and rooms spotless, although could be a little noisy with the adjoining pub next door, and the beefeater isn't great value for money, but the hotel itself was excellent , couldn't really fault it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon p P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thankyou very much for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

superb stay
great Indian over the road
Used for Etihad stadium
safe car park
not to far from Etihad approx 7 miles
Lunch was a tad pricey so we used Kissmeet Indian over the road for Tea.
1000 times better than the Premier inn at Wembley...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony-Val-somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou for your very kind review, the team here at stockport south are ver happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a fantastic night at the 1D concert,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Warm, friendly, and welcoming (someone always said 'hello' when you entered and left). Room was spotless, and a lot larger than expected (as was large HD TV).

Attached restaurant was great (delivered to room, pleasant staff, food was tasty). Only downside was short staffing: it took me well over an hour to receive a side order, and I had to go down to the restaurant to ask where it was.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou for your kind review all the team at Stockport South are really happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon, (i will also pass on your concern to the restaraunt next door)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My room was up to Premier Inn's normal high standards. The rest of the hotel seemed a bit tired, especially the attached Beefeater restaurant, which was not so great.

Perfectly fine place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I am very sorry that you were a dissapointed with your stay and as you so rightly say next door is somwhat a little tired. Thay are having a full refurb later this year so hopefully if you are in the area again you will find it alot more fresh and modern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
0.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#5 of 120 in Manchester
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing