We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at permier inn South Stockport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel had a very good communication with customers I felt that I was welcome very well. This hotel doesn't need to change any part it's very and enjoyable. You will not be disappointed in your well come or your stay.. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night sleep or wants a good hotel to stay in.. Inside the hotel it's fresh smell and clean top to bottom high quality.. Enjoyed my stay and enjoyed havin nice team members careing. I will go back again and stay longer..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannym17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thankyou for your reveiw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days.... super comfortable. Facilities were great. 15-20 min walk from train station and 10 min to local shopping centre. Only problem i had was the low planes flying over every 5 mins. Didnt realise it was on a main flight path to manchester airport. Had to have window open cos it was so warm but kept getting woken up by the planes.
Service great and all staff greet you with a smile. Would reccomend just get some ear plugs.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank jayp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thankyou for your reveiw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed over night with 2 young children, staff very helpful, carried bags to room, and helped us retriee a lost cuddly toy when we had left.

Excellent, clean, quiet and weil presented, and a great stay



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thankyou for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

good premier inn,. Ok location, easy to find. Friendly staff. Book 5 weeks in advance for £29 a night deals. ....as with all premier inns 30 mins free wifi seems a bit tight! Pub next door a bit rough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkers1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thankyou for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely standard, clean rooms that you would expect from a premier inn.
The staff were lovely and friendly, check in and out was easy and the room was exactly as described.
The only issue is that we arrived on a warm (22 degrees) day and the room was quite warm. We used the fan in the room but in the morning the room temperature was 25 degrees - a little bit sticky!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thankyou for your review, please accept our apologies that on your stay with us you found the room very warm and you were uncomfortable!! unfortunatly we do not have air conditioning but we do everything we can to provide a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful. We asked for a quiet room and got one. Stayed here as we needed to get up early to go to the airport which was a very short drive. They were on time with our early morning call. Hotel very clean. Strongly recommend staying here if you have an early flight

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thankyou very much for your very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The great thing about Premier Inn is they are always easy to check in, clean and comfy. For a budget hotel you can't go wrong with this one. From the moment you walk in to reception you are made welcome and if you need anything the staff are always ready to help. If you need somewhere to stay that is comfy without breaking the bank then stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimenhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

thankyou very much for your very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
0.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#5 of 15 in Stockport
241 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: £48 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing