We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I booked at the last minute , The room was very clean and tidy but basic- no clock, but a really good bed. Very quiet so slept well. The staff were helpful would recommend. The only fault I found was that the towels were too hard and rough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rendomorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean, comfortable,conveniently located and good breakfast. What more could you want? If all the Premier Inns are this nice I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This location was within walking distance of many points of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel lives up to the television advert. Room spotlessly clean and well presented, beds very comfortable. All the staff were professional, pleasant and courteous. Would definitely recommend and definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a good night at this premier Inn, after a night at the theatre, rooms clean fresh and well maintained, but we ended up in room 34 which backs onto the stairs, most people were considerate, but there were some heavy footed families early and late. Also if you are on the back on the back of the hotel away from the road it is quieter, until 6am when there is a refuse or laundry lorry reverses with a very annoying reverse alarm. We have stayed here many times and it seems to happen every morning.

Room Tip: Well away from the stairs, and up stairs rooms are quieter. Not room 34
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Hotel is perfect we went up on 5th May for 5 days the staff where very helpful and took a interest in our holiday and what we had been up to we felt very welcome every time we saw the manager she checked to see if everything was ok I cannot fault this place at all very close to the town 5 mins walk restaurant was also perfect, room was very nice and not too big very cosy and a very comfortable bed and most of all clean and fresh.

I highly recommend this hotel and it was at a very reasonable price I paid £145 for 5 days I would of happily paid £300 because of the superb service received.

Well done to the team at Barnsley Central M1 J37, thank you for making our stay perfect.

Room Tip: end of corridor rooms are generally quieter but in this hotel was very quiet at night if your a ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good hotel - handy for central Barnsley - very comfortable - Wifi on the 4th floor is not reliable so I would not pay for wifi, but would recommend using the free wifi in the bar. Parking is a bit tricky but possible. Not always the case in Barnsley!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fabulous stay, no complaints, great value, great staff.If you want a very central town hotel, this is a perfect location, you can walk into town center for shopping etc. within minutes.Also excellent for location to connect to M1

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrawatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnsley
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Barnsley
Travelodge Barnsley
#4 of 8 in Barnsley
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
398 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
937 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel

Address: Shambles Street | Gateway Plazza, Barnsley S70 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Barnsley Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Barnsley Town Centre is only a short distance away. Directions: Exit M1 at J37 and follow A628 (Dodworth Road) signposted to Barnsley. After approximately 1 mile take the second exit at the roundabout onto Shambles Street, the entrance to the car park is immediately on the left. Parking is chargeable (please contact site for charges). Height restriction 6'. Postcode S70 2SB. The pedestrian entrance to the hotel and Table Table restaurant is on Sackville Street where alternative parking is available. Postcode S70 2RD. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: S70 2SB Hotel Parking: There is no parking available on-site at this hotel. Chargeable off-site parking is available nearby costing £5 overnight or £2 for 2 hours, or £4 up to 8 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley Central m1 j37 Hotel Barnsley
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel South Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing