We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great value stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed on way to Le Tour. Great value room, clean and comfortable and easy to check in with electronic booth (arrived quite late). Had to leave early but staff helped with take out croissants and Costa.
Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    162
    41
    18
    10
See reviews for
157
195
49
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business and it's fine. Asking is easy and the food is fine, nothing to write home about but ok. Breakfast is good, standard. Parking is easy as the multi storey is attached. Good for a woman alone as I was. Felt safe and staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in Barnsley for one night to attend a funeral. Chose Premier Inn because of previous experience. Very happy with the room, usual comfortable beds and good bathroom. Reception service was excellent, helpful and friendly. Had problems in the restaurant for the evening meal. Something went wrong with the order and we only received 3 meals and not 4, very apologetic and the missing meal that eventually came was given free. The layout for the breakfast could be improved, the food was in different places, tea and coffee, and continental breakfast and table service for hot food and the service for this was slow. However the food was good.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the town on the first floor had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Central location with easy parking
Hotel modern with good facilities, would recommend
Very friendly welcoming staff
Did not eat at the hotel but there was an onsite pub which looked nice and menu's looked fine


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here from 20th December to 31st January.
We had a house fire so stayed there whilst our insurance found us a rental home until our property is renovated.
On arrival we were met by Wendy a fantastic lady who lifted our spirits and made us feel at home.
The staff could not do enough for us and the children loved it.
Stuart and his staff in table table were so supportive and kind to us all we won't forget any of them.
The food was great always arriving hot and well presented.
The children felt part of their family and comfortable around them all.
The rooms were lovely and clean.
The beds were comfortable and we were put in interconnecting rooms in the family area so it was ideal for us having eleven year old twins and a five year old.
Thank you to everyone from the premier inn and table table you will always be remembered for treating us professionally but always with a warm welcome a smile and running that extra mile.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

could do with more complementary tea& coffee! also milk too
and better instructions on how to use air con. also wished we had better view!, should have more for your value we paid £59 for 1 night!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Overall very satisfactory stay.
Rooms were very comfortable and clean and tidy.
With coffee and tea facilities as well as a hair dryer.
Service was good in the hotel and restaurant.
Good quality food for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnsley
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
Address: Shambles Street | Gateway Plazza, Barnsley S70 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Barnsley Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Barnsley Town Centre is only a short distance away. Directions: Exit M1 at J37 and follow A628 (Dodworth Road) signposted to Barnsley. After approximately 1 mile take the second exit at the roundabout onto Shambles Street, the entrance to the car park is immediately on the left. Parking is chargeable (please contact site for charges). Height restriction 6'. Postcode S70 2SB. The pedestrian entrance to the hotel and Table Table restaurant is on Sackville Street where alternative parking is available. Postcode S70 2RD. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: S70 2SB Hotel Parking: There is no parking available on-site at this hotel. Chargeable off-site parking is available nearby costing £5 overnight or £2 for 2 hours, or £4 up to 8 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley Central m1 j37 Hotel Barnsley
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel South Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing