We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night guarantee - forget it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Premier Inns are slowly getting rid of the humans who work in the hotel. Having turned up and spoken to the girl on the reception who said she was clocking off soon and there would be noone after 5 pm, I then had to check in again at a cashpoint-type machine which dispensed my room key. There were then 2 security locks to get into the hotel proper and into the lift. The room was new, clean and tidy, and in a good state. The window however was bolted shut and the air con was terrible. Noisy, dry, by turns too hot and too cold, I woke up at 2 am and had to drink a litre of water, then couldn't get back to sleep for an hour. I am normally a very good sleeper. Breakfast was an extra £7.50 so I didn't bother. Nie wieder.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richard9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

I don't normally write about hotels in the UK but felt that having visited this hotel for 1 night last Saturday (2nd Oct) that this was the exception to the rule. Great location, very friendly reception staff, keen to ensure that you enjoyed your stay. Room very clean and well presented at least the rooms depict the advert with Lenny Henry in terms of decor. As this hotel is very new I suppose it should have alot of positives as it hasn't received the tired look yet. The Glasshouse next door is a nice atmosphere pub/restaurant where you have your breakfast (we did not have breakfast) so unable to comment on quality, but I would like to think it was of a good standard. £3 for secure parking between 2 and 24 hours under the hotel which I thought was very reasonable indeed. I will definately visit again if the opportunity arises, so congratulations to the hard working staff who made every effort to say hello to you - perhaps some other hotel chains should take note - having experienced unfriendly staff in the past.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

helpful, friendly staff. clean, comfortable room. great meal and service in adjacent restaurant. overall great staff and service

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinfulangel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sire103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Владимир С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dmitrij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnsley
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
2 mi away
Travelodge Barnsley
Travelodge Barnsley
#4 of 8 in Barnsley
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
416 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Southbound
4.4 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel

Address: Shambles Street | Gateway Plazza, Barnsley S70 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Barnsley Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Barnsley Town Centre is only a short distance away. Directions: Exit M1 at J37 and follow A628 (Dodworth Road) signposted to Barnsley. After approximately 1 mile take the second exit at the roundabout onto Shambles Street, the entrance to the car park is immediately on the left. Parking is chargeable (please contact site for charges). Height restriction 6'. Postcode S70 2SB. The pedestrian entrance to the hotel and Table Table restaurant is on Sackville Street where alternative parking is available. Postcode S70 2RD. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: S70 2SB Hotel Parking: There is no parking available on-site at this hotel. Chargeable off-site parking is available nearby costing £5 overnight or £2 for 2 hours, or £4 up to 8 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley Central m1 j37 Hotel Barnsley
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel South Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing