We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, fantastic service”

The Grille Steakhouse
Ranked #25 of 324 Restaurants in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$59
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fantastic service”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My partner and I visited The Grille Steakhouse in Barnsley Saturday 26th January for our anniversary. It was very busy in the restaurant; however that did not affect the fantastic service we received from the staff. We we're greeted by very friendly staff and drink where order and received promptly. We only had a main meal as we had our eye on the Chateaubriand. The food was amazing, we had our Chateaubriand rare and it arrived cooked to perfection. The waiter served us our meal in the most incredible way; I couldn't have been more impressed. I will without a doubt be returning very soon and will be recommending highly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    41
    17
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, nice setting”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The house wine was good, the steak was great and the staff were really friendly and prompt :) The clientelle could be nicer but what do you expect really, it's Barnsley...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent service & food”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

great food and fab service, first visit tonight for a friends birthday and we will definitely be returning!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durkar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lynne from hoyland”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

i always book the grille for my family's birthday,anniversary etc.The food is excellent the waiters are pleasant and helpful.If I want a meal when in Barnsley the Grille will always be my choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnesno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good service, lovely cocktails!”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

great food - massive portions so make sure your hungry! Lovely attentive staff, good value for money, nice atmosphere. lovely cocktails :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vezzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grille Steakhouse also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Grille Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing