We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
£30
No fees just great deals
ZenHotels.com
Travelodge
£29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
316
87
30
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
316
87
30
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge breakfast box lovely clean hotel town centre room was clean lady on reception night stay great stay good nights sleep budget hotel enjoyed my stay car park comfortable stay tea and coffee excellent value for money night's sleep beverley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2024

I am not one to write reviews, but my experience compelled me to. I had no plans of even passing the night at Barnsley Travelodge but I did and I truly enjoyed it. My room was thoroughly cleaned and just simply stunning. The environment was really conducive and the staff were so helpful and friendly. It actually seemed like they enjoyed aiding their lodgers and that made me really happy. I was supposed to just spend a night, but I extended my stay and I have no regrets. Be it business or leisure, I would definitely come back to this travelodge centre. So, big ups to the amazing staff and the company.

Date of stay: February 2024
Thank Chelsea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Staff lovey very helpful .the lady that was working at night was lovely. Rooms clean and tidy.i stay hear for two nights and a nice time very helpful staff. Was very relaxing and quiet lovely time had.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcoyle1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

I went here as it was in close proximity to my son's. I'm afraid we won't be staying again. Would rather pay extra to stay somewhere nicer where you can get a meal too.was rather dated and uncomfortable

Date of stay: January 2024
Thank 535sdeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024

The room was nice and had quite a bit of space. It was also very clean and tidy. The only problem was the lights flickered when being turned on.
The reception only had one seat to sit in so it was a bit of an inconvenience

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

In need of so much maintenance. Hot water is scalding, there is mould in the room and around the windows and a terrible smell. A low hum could be heard in our room all the time.
All in all a very poor place to stay

Date of stay: December 2023
Thank bungletheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews