We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big kid parties”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirates Cove

Pirates Cove
Ranked #3 of 17 Fun & Games in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Big kid parties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had our daughters 18th birthday party here. All the young adults really enjoyed it and remembered/relived the fun that they had had here over their younger years.

Due to the age of the party goes we had the party after it was closed to the public, which was fantastic.

Thank you Pirates Cove our daughter and her friends loved it, and will come again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    21
    7
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favourite play area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I take my kids here at least once a month and they love evety minute! Captin keith (the owner) is very approachable and great with the kids. They have a good selection of refreshments and treats for the little ones.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Captain Keith and crew were fantastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had my sons 1st birthday party here at the beginning of March. The place was clean and staff were very friendly and approachable. Loads for kids to do to keep them entertained.
We had the cold buffet and it was a good selection and good quality.
All the parents were happy with this place and we will definitely return here again for future parties. I would highly recommend this as a clean safe play place for the kids.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank debou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for the kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great place for the kids to tire themselves out! Excellent, clean facilities, good service and value for money. Comfortable areas for parents to sit, if a little tight. Plenty of refreshments available at a reasonable price.
Overall, great place and would recommend to anyone with a youngster and a couple of hours to spare.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarMar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sons birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent!!!
Party for around 30 children between 2 and 10 -
Absolutely amazing service, very attentive & exceptional staff!
Very polite and generous... Kept the children happy !

Will definitely return !

Helpful?
Thank HolidayQueen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirates Cove also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Pirates Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing