We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Spa at Tankersley Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Went here in a spa day through Living Social. My friend and I walked into reception to be greeted by 4 beauty therapists literally looking us up and down. Not the friendliest of welcomes. We had to hire robes and were given robes that I personally would have binned a long time ago. The spa itself is very small. Tiny sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. The spa had let far too many people book in for the facilities available. All in all a disappointing experience that we won't be repeating.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parkesy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    48
    28
    18
    14
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
2 reviews
“Spa day with full body massage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Bought a spa day with treatment for my husband's 50th birthday, which included light lunch, robe and slippers, full use of the facilities which included pool, sunbeds, jacuzzi, steam room sauna and gym, and a 50 minute full body massage for £99.00. Well worth the money, the massage was great and the staff were all very friendly, would definitely go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank legs11crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Day...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently went for a Spa day on the 27th December 2013, this was our first visit to Tankersley Manor and have to say it was a really lovely day… On arrival each person receives a gown and fresh new slippers and you are then free to use the pool, steam room etc. We had two treatments a facial (which was the best facial ever) and a full body massage for less impressed with massage (seemed as if the therapist wasn’t qualified\knew how to do it) the two staff\therapist where lovely attentive and professional throughout. The spa day includes a basic light lunch which is served in the bar area, so you have to get dressed and go across the hotel which isn’t ideal only to have to go back and undress or dress into your Spa\swimming trucks… However this wouldn’t put me off and I would go again. It’s worth mention that Spa wasn’t too full and therefore able to use all of the facilities…

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bboy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The spa was spotless, nit wasn't too crowded, the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. It was the first time my aunt had visited a spa and she was quite nervous but the staff soon had her at ease and she loved it! Massage and facial excellent value.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsB0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Honeymoon break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Brilliant facilities,excellent food,rooms, treatments and the staff were so friendleya credit to the hotel. Highly recommended

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa at Tankersley Manor also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Spa at Tankersley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing