We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
South Benfleet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one night stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

a very soft mattress with no support was the only bug in an almost perfect break.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive and positive comments. I will contact you to resolve this immediately so your next visit is perfect.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    491
    300
    143
    98
See reviews for
289
587
33
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel during Jubilee week. We had a great stay. The room was lovely, we made good use of the spa and the breakfasts were great. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, and it seemed nothing was too much trouble. Of particular mention were Helen and Sasha on reception, who were both excellent and helped us find local walks in the peaks and printed these off for us.
We had a great stay and would definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests
Thank you for your positive feedback.
I am please that Helen and Sasha made your stay even more special. Did you know that we have a Walking package available with some fantastic walks in the Peak District. Or even enjoy one of our special offers on the Spa packages.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked two nights for our own Jubilee family celebration. Although it was quite busy with a function when we booked in we were offered help with our luggage as our room was quite a way away.The building is lovely and I wish we had more time to look around the grounds, maybe next time. The pool was lovely and all the staff we encountered were very helpful.
We didn't eat at the hotel apart from breakfast which was lovely, plenty of choice but a larger teapot would have save having to ask for refills.
I would have like some spare pillows in the room but we used the cushions and the newspaper that we requested never materialised.
Other than that a lovely weekend great value and we would certainly like to stay again

Room Tip: As a standard room it was large, what you would get as an upgrade in many hotels. I assume all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests,
I am delighted that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us.
My apologies for not delivering your newspaper.
We have some fantastic packages and very close to some fantastic attractions such as Chatsworth House please visit our website.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and thank you for your visit.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed here with a wedding party on May 25/26th weekend. We a all had a fantastic time. The place is extremley attracive rustic main building, with several new extensions which tie in very well. The pool was nice, I didnt use the gym. Grounds were lovely.
Our wedding service was also held here- note to managers if you read this, yes we know the weather was unusually warm, but for pitys sake why where there no fans in that room. We where crammed in like sardines, with less legroom than an economy flight. Thought I was going to pass out with the heat. The wedding meal was very nice, and the evening do, great.

My main gripes. Breakfast was hystericall, everytime someone tried to make toast using the conveyor toaster clouds of smoke issued from it, most amusing if you werent sat in the smokey part of the room. The satff weher very pleasnt and the food was fine. On check in I had to ask for a 2nd room key. Why would you do that to a couple? Bar prices were very high and as a wedding party you are a captive audience- I know this is standard policy in hotels but I dont agree with it and make alternative arrangements. By the way there is no lift and you have to carry your case up stairs, ok for us, but not others less able.
Our room itself - we were in 121. Its ok if you are a bat and dont mind the dark, but it was nearly impossible to put your make up on for a day event in that lighting. Yes they had fans in the bedrooms which was great. But the bathroom was at least 30 years old, and in need of changing- nasty shower curtain that stuck to you at all times. The bed was a bit lumpy and the springs (im not overweight) made funny noises in the night when you rolled over. I dont know if they are doing the rooms up and I appreciate it takes some time, but it reflects badly on the hotel, I would only give it 3 stars myself.

Room Tip: avoid room 121 unless you are a vampire
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roouk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your constructive and positive comments. Indeed we have a wide choice of bedrooms some with some very traditional features. We are consistently updating our bedrooms and I can assure you that the room where the ceremony took place had air conditioning. It was a very warm day. Due to the age of the building we have some corridors however depending on the event that you are attending we will try to allocate you a room near the function that you are attending, this may be away from the heart of the building. We have disable access and have a lift too available to our guests. This is also part of service to offer a luggage service if they wish. I have notice your comments and will make sure that the changes take place where necessary.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe

Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snaith<east yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Me, my partner and child stayed here for a family wedding on the 2nd June and had a fantastic day and night. The service from checking in to leaving was great, nothing too much trouble. We had a family room and it was quite spacious and the bathroom was also a good size. The food in the reception was lovely and everyone i talked to agreed. The choice at breakfast was good and of a high standard for which you helped yourself from a buffet set up. Again the staff were very helpfull, efficiant and friendly on hand with extra pots of coffee or tea if required.

We only stayed one night and never made use of the spa so cannot comment but looked ok. Think the rooms for business people at least should have internet or at least Wi Fi? Just a thought. The only negative like other reviews is the quite high drinks prices but as with other hotels this is the norm.

All in all a great wedding venue and place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazNLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your great feedback and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, indeed Tankersley Manor has the facilities to accommodate both our business and Leisure guests and Wi-Fi is FREE for all our guests residents and non residents.
I look forward to seeing you again in the very near future for either a Business trip or at leisure.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Myself and my husband recently held our wedding ceremony at Tankersley Manor and we can say on behalf of all of our guests it was nothing short of fantastic. Every member of staff went above and beond to ensure our every wish was catered for and that we all remained happy throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the team and the whole day went without a hitch. I can honestly say there was not one thing myself or anyone else said thy could find fault with. The hotel staff and the wedding team were brilliant. Everyone commented on the quality of the venue, rooms, spa facilities and food. The wedding breakfast and evening buffet was excellent and very good value for money. The one and only negative comment is that the drinks are a little pricey, but I suppose you have to accept this in hotels. In summary though I would rate this venue as 10 out of 10 and I would without hestation recommend Tankersley Manor to anyone thinking of holding their wedding ceremony. Thank you Tankersley.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bridal suite and it was excellent, spacious, immaculate and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments and I am very please to read that your big day went to plan. We have a very professional and dedicated team that take proud in delivering over 100 weddings every year. We are well aware that it is a very special day and would always endeavour to make it as smooth as possible. Thank you again for choosing us.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel before and did leave a review as I was not impressed. However, from my stay last month I must say things seem to have improved. The staff from the extremely friendly and swift check in, to the bar, waitress and cleaning staff. Everyone I came into contact with we're very friendly, smiled and said' good morning'. To me it's these small things which make a hotel great. The food was edible, the surroundings were nice and above all the service I found very prompt and professional.
The staff are a credit to this hotel and the manager is lucky to have them working there.
Well done tankersley for a relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, I am please to read that you have enjoyed the Yorkshire Hospitality and our facilities. I agree with you the team is a credit to the hotel and I am very proud of them.
I hope that once more we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe

Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
992 reviews
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,542 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
531 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Property: Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing