We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I have stayed here various times for business. The hotel facilities are very good and great to see the plans to refurbish the dining / restaurant areas. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have requested late check-out various times and it’s never been a problem although it comes at a small additional price. There are also plenty of parking spaces outside.
I will recommend this hotel and will use it in future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,
I am delighted that you have always enjoyed your stays with us, thank you for your positive comments.
We have now completed the refurbishment of our new Bar & Brasserie, it’s looking really good.
Indeed we are very close to the M1, a very accessible location but also offering the facilities and charm of a rural location with grounds and many places to visit. A perfect location for both our Leisure and Business guests and with free internet.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,705)
There are newer reviews for Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,404 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Fab, clean, smart, hotel, lovely flower beds and hedges, very helpful and friendly staff. We used room service for every meal, great, could not find any fault with anything, which is amazing considering I'm famous among our family and friends for being a bit of complainer!! Check in and check out easy. We stayed for the first time on October 2010 for a family wedding and this time, we stayed as a base for visiting family in the area. Will definitely stay again when there is an offer on! We got a great deal in the Q Hotels Summer Sale, 10/10

Room Tip: lots of stairs to get to some of the rooms. If you have any mobility issues, ask for a room on the g...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review, very pleasing that you came back and enjoyed your stay with us once more. Indeed we have some fantastic offers and I hope that you will choose us again when visiting your family.
Yours Sincerely,
Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

living locally have plenty of places to choose for a meal out.lovely place to visit .good atmosphere in which to dine in.been for a wedding reception and caters for a large Wedding party quite well with adjoining rooms to reception area.
Understand its near Sheffield but it is in BARNSLEY.Barnsley now is covered by 70% green space so Tankersley Manor Hotel is well placed within Countryside,giving it a unique Rural aspect of rolling hills and still on the doorstep of the M1.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your meal. Indeed we have many places to visit in our region as well as some fantastic facilities at Tankersley Manor just 2 minutes off the M1, 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates, a dedicated Event Centre as well as excellent Leisure and Spa facilities.
We have now just open our new Bar & Brasserie and I hope that you will come back very soon to try our new restaurant.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A good hotel but could be better, good room, very pleasant staff, something missing with the atmosphere, food good, without being really good ( yorkshire pudding particularly disapointing, as we were in Yorkshire ) menu limited, dining room not very atmospheric, limited menu ,requested room away from traffic noise room directly opposite very busy road, offered alternative, but less well equiped so stuck with first room, breakfast good but having stayed at the Cheltenham Chase hotel where breakfast was world class it was a little disapointing, bill was wrong staff did not seem to be aware of terms of offer, however soon put things right.

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel face car park and busy main road.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. I am pleased to read that overall your stay was enjoyable. We are about to refurbish our restaurant, this will create a fantastic atmosphere as well as offering our guests a menu that will meet everyone expectation.
I hope that we will see you again very soon to try our new dining facility.

Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just stayed with work for 2 days 1 night. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere and has some lovely rooms for meetings.

The bedrooms are well proportioned and I had a nice comfy bed with a good sized bathroom that is slightly dated but perfectly acceptable, great shower and a good size. I had a quiet room at the back which was very nice to sleep with the window open.

The gym had quite a lot of cardio and a smaller weights area absolutely fine for a hotel stay, nice looking pool too.

Food was excellent good choice and all 11 of us ate up and seemed happy.

Well priced and all in all a good hotel in lovely grounds with nice rooms, good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChavFinches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and experienced our meeting, Leisure facilities and the Yorkshire Hospitality. We have 11 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. A dedicated Event Centre as well as excellent Leisure and Spa facilities.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very easy to access and find, literally 2 minutes from the M1. The hotel has a smart restaurant and a comfortable pub section, so finding a place to eat if you're not feeling like venturing out is easy. The staff are very friendly and as helpful as possible.

The rooms themselves are good, clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guests,
I am delighted that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, thank you for your positive comments.
Indeed we are very close to the M1, a very accessible location but also offering the facilities and charm of a rural location with grounds and many places to visit. A perfect location for both our Leisure and Business guests. I hope that you will have the opportunities to visit our Leisure and Spa facilities during your next visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Having had an appalling dining experience at another Qhotel our expectations were not high. We were pleasantly surprised. We dined in the restaurant on two nights and of the five courses we experienced, four of these were of four and a half star quality, which for the price, was a revelation. The food was fairly simple but with a few interesting twists, but cooked perfectly and of fairly generous proportions. Our particular requests were accepted by the most helpful, pleasant and professional restaurant manager and his staff which more than compensated for the quality of the fifth course that we experienced. Wine perhaps a little pricey.

Breakfasts, simple but good, and the staff again, were most obliging, as they were throughout the hotel.

We did not sample the bar food which appeared rather basic and carb laden and perhaps aimed at more local visitors.

Rooms seemed clean, gym was a bit grubby and the pool too 'family orientated' to make it pleasantly usable for others.

On the whole, a good experience.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms front the busy A road and are noisy. We had specified a quiet room and that is wha...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleurg, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. I am please to read that you had a great experience with us. Our Head Chef was delighted to read your comments and pass on his thanks.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Yorkshire very soon.
Yours sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
1,036 reviews
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range: £67 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing