We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Doncaster
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quick get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

A pleasant Hotel, with clean comfortably furnished standard room, very much like other Q hotels. All staff were very helpful, friendly, and willing to go out of their way to accommodate our needs. The food was well presented and cooked to a good standard. The Brassier is not however a fine dining experience. Breakfast was standard and nothing really outstanding. We enjoyed our stay, and would consider it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calsonDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your getaway to Tankersley Manor and I do hope that we see you again soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    473
    287
    138
    94
See reviews for
277
562
33
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Really does do what it says on the tin.
This was my second stay at the hotel, it is in a very convenient position for an overnight stop when using the M1 for journeys.
I found the staff to be most pleasant and helpful, the room comfortable and the standard of food in the restaurant to be of a high standard.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JONTYSYKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Tankersley Manor where I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay.

I do hope you will use us when next on the M1

Kind regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed one night in a standard double room whilst attending my friends wedding reception.
Booked the room directly with Q hotels for £69 all inc which was actually cheaper than some of the price comparison sites!!
Room was pleasant with slightly outdated but acceptable bathroom. Comfy bed, views over lawned grounds, nice...
Had a good nights sleep with a little noise from the corridor mainly first thing in the morning.
Breakfast buffet has got to be the best I have had for along time, there was everything and it was all nice.
My friend actually got married at the hotel and they have a pleasant Chapel type room where the deed was done!!
The reception function room was great with nicely set out tables and decorations.
The evening disco and buffet provided by the hotel was really good and the food just kept on coming and coming with plenty of staff serving.
The general bar and restaurant area is also charactered and pleasant along with the comprehensive spa,pool, and gym facilities on site.
Quite good value and a pleasant place to stay.
Convenient for M1 and visitor attractions such as Holmfirth etc,

Room Tip: Getting one above the bar may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Testarossa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments following on from your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and weekend at the wedding and I hope that you will return in the near future.

Kind regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel for business, pleasure or just as a weekend break. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is pleasant and stress free. The rooms are of a very high standard and dinner was excellent. Breakfast is buffet style and there is plenty to choose from.
We had chosen to have D.B.B. and by the time we had looked at the room and returned to reception we had dinner included free in our stay.
There are gym facilities and a pool. This is a great hotel to stay at even just overnight.

Room Tip: The executive suite is comfortable and has everything you need. There is a lift for individuals with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your marvelous review of your overnight stay with us. We wish you could have stayed for longer too and I do hope that when you are next over we will see you again.

Regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by Jade a very friendly and helpful receptionist. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a swim etc in the spa. We ate in the brasserie which was very pleasant, the only thing that annoyed us was the fact a tip was added to the bill, we would have left a tip but on principle didn't pay it! Breakfast staff were friendly and attentive and there was plenty of choice. We enjoyed our over night stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for your review of Tankersley Manor where I was pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

I hope that we see you again soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The location is right next to a main road so it's very noisy and the hotel isn't very 'pretty' to look at
The hotel is very clean and presentable but the rooms are fairly old fashioned.
The bathrooms are too small and not well designed, you can't flush the loo with the seat up and you can't get a towel without closing the door
Room service was quick and there was a huge spread on at breakfast which was good quality
Wouldn't stop here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review where I was surprised to read that you did not find Tankersley Manor a pretty building to look at. The main house with its exposed beams and original features date back to the 17th Century and whilst we do have a modern annex for our leisure wing this has been sympathetically designed to compliment the original manor house.

We offer five different types of room at the hotel ranging from Standard twin or double rooms through to suites and feature rooms. I am sorry that you did not find a standard room to your liking and that for any future bookings I would recommend one of our Q Rooms with its spacious bedroom and generous bathroom space.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the selection that we offer at breakfast.

Kind regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed at Tankersley Manor for two nights over a weekend for a Wedding. Both the service of being a guest at the hotel and a guest at the Wedding were outstanding. The hotel is a perfect location just outside Sheffield and easy to get to. The rooms and grounds are beautiful and made a perfect place to sleep, relax, get ready for a big day and take pictures outside. The other rooms we used for the wedding were also fantastic. The service we received was exceptional, every single member of staff was extremely hospitable and went out of there way to help us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky8811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for your wonderful review of Tankersley Manor after your recent stay here.

I do hope you get an opportunity to stay again

Best wishes

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#3 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Property: Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing