We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here on the weekend of the 24/8 for a wedding.
Staff very friendly and efficient, good clean well equipped rooms. Excellent meal in the restaurant on the Friday evening and good selection at breakfast.
The wedding was well organised and again a very god meal.
Bar prices were VERY expensive but I guess that's the norm for most hotels when they know they have a captured market !
A very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChocolateCosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst celebrating a wedding at the hotel and that you will get to visit us again in the near future.

Best wishes

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here for five nights 22/8/13 - 27/8/13 Down on business with work, Hotel in general was ok, Staff very friendly, rooms clean etc couple of gripes maybe Owners/ Management could look at
firstly Bar Prices well over the top even the locals were complaining, maybe due to where Hotel is situated.( Captive audience ) Secondly when your there on business they tell you that you have £25 to spend on a 3 course meal which is impossible due to pricing of menu. The menu was ok but not very extensive found ourselves eating the same foods every night because of budget restraints. Was made worse by the fact Hotel ran out of certain items on menu due to demand this can happen if hotel is busy. (Not Blaming Anyone) Now for the real gripe, Hotel allows Dogs at £15/night I have absolutely nothing against animals, but on returning to our rooms we found that a guest that was attending a wedding in the Hotel had locked the dog in their room an gone off to the wedding leaving the poor animal to bark most of the night, nothing was done about the situation,now when you have to be up at 4am to go to work need I say more. (Little note to Management- GUIDE DOGS ONLY PLEASE)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive feedback where I was sorry that you encountered a couple of issues. We pride our selves that we are only one of the few hotels that does cater for guests who wish to travel and bring their dogs with them, however I must apologise that the owners saw fit to leave their dog on its own and cause a disturbance to others.

We are currently in the process of creating our Winter menu at the hotel and will take on board your comments regarding the range of dishes available for an inclusive guest

Regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from stay at his hotel, it was lovely the staff very friendly and helpful with good sense of humour especially Jade on reception. The pool was bit busy when we went in but usable. The hotel has lovely atmosphere with the old beams etc. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and all delicious especially the different sausages, only hiccup is the layout bit of a bottleneck at busy times. Would definately love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review after your recent stay where it was great to read that you enjoyed your peaceful break with us.

We have recently reviewed our breakfast layout, so I will pass your feedback onto the team so that we can iron out any bottlenecks during busy times.

Kind regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband bought us a night stay package for our anniversary. it was a wonderful stay from start to finish. Firstly the staff were lovely so friendly and helpful. The spa was great a lovely pool. We then had our treatments and they were so relaxing. We had lunch, which was a buffet of allsorts of nice things. Then we had evening meal, we got £26 each allowance towards our meal and we managed to spend exactly that, which was a fluke as weren't bothered if we had to put to. We both got a starter then we had steak and that was gorgeous, we were offered the dessert menu but was too full for that. The rooms were very nice and the bed so comfy, we wanted to bring the mattress home. Breakfast was lovely with everything you could possibly want. We could have stayed and used the spa facilities if we wanted to. overall a lovely stay and well worth the money. We would love to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your fabulous review of Tankersley where I was so pleased to read that you had a lovely stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

we stayed here for one night only just to see what it was like, after admiring the hotel from afar for a few years but only ever popping in once for a coffee to break a journey.
The whole place can best be described as 'tired looking' and the restaurant was especially uninviting - although our evening meal was very good. We asked to move our room because of a loud droning noise and this was arranged with minimum fuss - the staff concerned dealt with the situation very well. Breakfast was good. we didnt use the spa - but a request to arrange a treatment was met with an apalling lack of interest !!
we wont be returning anytime soon !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramseypg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback where I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us.

It was good to read that the team dealt with your request for a room move quickly and with minimal fuss and it was also great to read how much you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast.

Kind regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked to have our wedding at Tankersley Manor and we couldnt have asked for anymore. The staff were absolutely fantastic, from the early booking stages right the way through to the wedding day its self, everything was ran smoothly, the venue, especially the crook barn where we had our ceremony was fantastic. Kay who we had on the day was brilliant, you couldnt have asked for anymore from her. The food was brilliant and the rooms were really nice too. Would really recommend anyone having a wedding here. Wish we could do it all over again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mr_MrsW250813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest

Firstly many congratulations on your wedding where I was delighted that we helped make it your perfect day.

Kay and the team loved being a part of your wedding day and we wish you all the best for the future.

Best wishes

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for a weekend for a wedding / visiting family and had a very good stay - will definitely return. It was excellent value for money, comfortable, very clean and friendly, with an enjoyable breakfast. We'd looked at some Trip Advisor reviews and almost cancelled because of a couple of negative comments - we'd advise other people to ignore them. Only downside was that we didn't have time to enjoy the spa!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleighParkhurst, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest

I was so pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel after visiting for a wedding - I hope on your next stay you get to take advantage of our Spa as we have some great treatments on offer.

Kind regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
270 reviews
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
1,058 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,660 reviews
7.6 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Barnsley
Travelodge Barnsley
#4 of 8 in Barnsley
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Address: Church Lane | Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range: £69 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing