We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Hotel Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Regularly used the hotel on business trips so bit of a home from home for me.
Nice hotel, well situated for local businesses, very well priced for the quality, very good leisure facilities and very welcoming staff particularly Mo and his team at the breakfast service...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback where I was pleased to read that Mo and the team look after you so well.

See you again in the New year

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    473
    287
    138
    94
See reviews for
277
562
33
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Another 2 day break with the excellent Breakaway Club. Once again we found this a gem of a hotel mostly because the staff are FANTASTIC - warm, friendly and helpful.
I have got used to being offered fruit salad as a pudding when I ask for sugar free. Here the manager for food and beverages went and created a special dessert for me...and it was delicious.
Dinner good and good value, breakfast yummy (wishe hotels offered tomatop juice as standard though) and it was just a relaxing place to be.

Room Tip: We have always been on the wing near the leisure centre and it has been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REVFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind feedback where it was fantastic to read that our Food and Beverage Manager went the extra mile for you to have a diabetic dessert other than fresh fruit.

The team are always delighted to read that they have made a guests stay enjoyable your feedback is highly valued.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewe196
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I don't like to complain about hotels as I work in the trade and know that most customers in fact exaggerate there complaints to such an extent that they hope to get a free stay at the place there complaining about but Tankesley Manor fell flat on its face for me.
After a miserable traffic packed 10 hour trip from London we just wanted to relax and not do much.
We have stayed in the Queens and the Belfry and both had exceeded expectations.
We stayed in room 66 which was up a ton of steps (no elevator...!) and it was very plain. These rooms for a 4 star hotel are terrible. Cheap furnishings, no A/C, no double glazing to keep noise and draft out. No need to open windows due to draft, stained chairs and a very basic bathroom.
The rooms need modernising. At least a redesign.
There was a party going on, the music was so loud and bass so strong we could hear it and feel the vibrations and this was all at 1am...!
Why can't they all be club rooms ?
I imagine that the cheaper booking sites are rooms that are of a lower quality?

Drinks in the bar were very expensive and none of the bar staff could offer me a cocktail menu because we were told that they didn't know how to make them. The brochure in the rooms tells you there is cocktails available.

I'm writing this review in room right now. Let's hope breakfast is as good as the queens.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Prince_of_Spades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do have a planned schedule of maintenance for our hotel and it is hoped that in 2014 some of our bedrooms and bathrooms will be upgraded.

We are in line with other 4 star hotels in regards to our beverage prices, and I apologise that cocktails were not available during your stay.

I hope you enjoyed our Yorkshire breakfast

Warm regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We went on a spa day as a gift, the place was poorly sign posted- from the road & around the grounds. The spa was ok & the staff were friendly. The pool was big enough but could have been a bit warmer, the jaquzzi was plenty warm enough. The spa area is big enough for a small eating area, but we had to trail all the way back to the hotel to get any thing eat- again it was a bit on the cool side, we had a coffee & pastry which was forgetable. When it was treatment time I had to trail through the hotel- up 3 different flights of stairs- good job I had the pastry! again the room was a bit cool & there was nowhere to store personal effects or a toilet to use :-( I must admit when we had finished we just paid & left, couldn't be bothered to get changed again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have taken your comments onboard constructively and discussed them with the team. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your treatments and that the team were friendly.

I do hope we will get the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future.

Kind Regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were bought a spa break from family for our wedding present. We wentto Tankersley Manor, A Q Hotel.
The spa treatments and the spa area were brilliant, the room was really nice and the restaurant food was amazing, the restaurant was amazing to sit in at night with candles on every table. The thing that made it for us were the staff, they were so friendly and helpful, we felt so comfortable. The staff are a total credit to the hotel.
We would go back in an instant, highly recommended
Mrs Karen Short

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

What a fabulous review - it was great to read that you enjoyed enjoyed your stay with us as part of a wedding present and that the team and hotel lived up to all your expectations.

Many congratulations on your recent wedding and we would love to see you again at the hotel soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My sister&i have just returned from having a "shopping break" offer we had a lovely couple of days, the food and staff vere all very good, nothing was to much trouble for the staff and Claire who served us on our first night there was the perfect hostess, nothing was to much trouble.We also shopped till we dropped at Meadowhall, we both really had a wonderful couple of days.

Room Tip: our room was on the 2nd floor and was vey quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your break and that you shopped till you dropped at Meadowhall with its fabulous array of shops.

It was great to see that the team looked after you well, especially Claire who hosted your table for dinner.

See you on your next shopping spree

Warm regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giggleswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed Friday to Sunday, Originally in room 133 overlooking spa generator, we went to bed around midnight and realised the noise from the generator was unbearable ( a constant rumble/drone) it got to the stage where we could not put up with it any longer so requested a move at 1.30 am!! Very helpful night porter arranged a different room for us and helped us to move our belongings, he commented that they regularly got complaints regarding the noise outside that room. We moved into room 110. a smaller room but a lot quieter. We ate in the main restaurant both nights, the food during our stay was of a good standard, service was slow on the Friday night but very efficient on the Saturday night and we found that the majority of staff quite helpful and friendly. We made use of the spa facilities on Saturday which were very good.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 133 due to noise from spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john philip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review where I was sorry to read that you experienced a noise issue from a generator during the night.

I was pleased to read that you found the staff to be helpful and that you made good use of our lesiure facilities.

Kind regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#3 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#19 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Property: Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing