We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry hungry hungry!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Do not get the package with meal included!!! We were very hungry afterwards! We got to choose from two different menus we chose menu A which included of 4 different things! We thought it was going to be a fancy meal with all four courses but when it came out it was in a box with four small compartments in them was half a ham sandwich, half a salmon wrap, a salad with chicken and a small piece of chocolate brownie with an orange segment, and a watermelon piece (mouse size) we walked away from the restraint starving so decided to order room service my partner ordered some lentil soup and when it arrived it looked what only I can describe as green baby diohrea! Not impressed at all!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paislee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review where I was sorry to learn that you felt the 2 course light lunch that we offer as part of our Spa package was not substancial.

Our bento box lunch is very popular with our guests and offers a choice of food for a light option.

Kind regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a large family get-together here for my brother-in-laws 60th birthday. We initially had problems with two rooms, but these were corrected very quickly by the very helpful staff. For breakfast on both days, the staff were helpful again and arranged two tables next to each other. Coffee and tea top-ups were very prompt, on one occasion, a large pot of coffee was supplied. For the first evening meal, we only had to wait a few minutes until two side-by side tables were arranged. For the evening of the 60th birthday, a small private room was arranged for us. Staff were constantly checking on us for drinks. All the food was great and seemed freshly prepared. One of the staff arranged the cake and was right there to the end of her shift, alas i can't remember her name.
The rooms were nice enough, a good size with very bouncy mattresses. Normally I prefer a firmer mattress, but awoke feeling fresh. Other than almost bouncing my wife out the other side when I turned over, it was fine.
For my thinking, the spa and pool are a little small for a hotel of this size. Up until about 1pm, there were only about 6 of us sharing the area, which was fine as there are only about 10 seats. After lunch the spa and pool steadily filled until it became very noisy. The showers and changing rooms are well equipped, with little nice touches like 'wet bags' for swimwear and returnable £1 lockers.
We couldn't get a good feel for the grounds as it was rather windy, but there is a nice seating area near the reception which looks to be a nice suntrap.
All in all, a good stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be about the same size and equipped to the same good level. There are wheelchair u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host the celebrations of your brother-in-laws birthday where I was pleased to read that you all enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we can welcome you back soon

Warm regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on Pink Fizz spa break. Arrived Sat afternoon (2pm) and checked in straight away, no issues, bottle of pink fizz in cool in room. Stayed in room 225, clean, ample size, nice view. Room service no issues, large portion sizes. Spent the afternoon in the gym and leisure facilities, all equipment etc was not overcrowded. Free towels given, with shower gels available. Evening meal was lovely, I had crayfish salad, lamb and creme brulee. Only slight issue re lighting at first table, as partner very tall but no problems to move us to another table. Breakfast had vast choice, all hot and ample space in dining area. Sunday morning spent having beauty treatments, took advantage of late checkout. Lunch provided was excellent. Overall great value for the stay, would highly recommend and would return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank McrTwinkletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

It was great to read that you enoyed your Pink Fizz Spa break with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I recently had lunch at the Brasserie at Tankersley Manor and felt compelled to write a review. Bev was our waitress and she was excellent - so friendly, efficient and kind. The food was delicious - we were spoilt for choice and will definitely be returning. Bev certainly understood the art of customer service. It was a delight to be served by her.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your fantastic review - not only about the food but also your waitress Bev - they will be delighted to read your comments.

See you soon

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I came to the spa with a group on 9/4/13 and I had a face and back ritual by a lovely girl named Holly (99% sure that was her name, forgive me). I often go to spas and have beauty treatments but this was by far one of the best treatments i have ever had. The only downside to our stay was that the facilities around the pool are small and often found it hard to find a lounger or space within the sauna/steam rooms. All together was a fab stay at tankersly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

It was great to read that you enjoyed your Spa break with us and that Holly looked after you so well.

Thank you for choosing Tankersley Manor and we look forward to welcoming you back

Warm regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My sister and I stayed here on an excellent value overnight spa break. The staff were super friendly and the hotel and rooms clean and comfortable. the only little niggle was that the food in the restaurant wasn't brilliant but that didn't detract from a lovely night away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaycookify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for for writing to share yourourselves experiences of your Spa break where I was delighted to read that you all enjoyed yourselves.

Looking forward to you returning soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in one of the 4 poster bedrooms for a friends wedding and had a very enjoyable time, the staff were friendly and helpful but the room wasn't up to scratch.

As a very rare treat we had the night away from our children and thought we would upgrade to the 4 poster bedroom. We stayed in room 111 which had a very outdated decor and seemed in desperate need of change.

Having stayed at this hotel before I would bother paying the extra charge for this particular room, we certainly expected a little more WOW for our money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

It was great to read that you had an enjoyable time at your friends wedding and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry that you did not find your room to have the WOW factor and when reviewing refurbishment of our bedrooms, I will take on board your comments.

Kind regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#1 of 53 in Sheffield
1,043 reviews
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#12 of 87 in Leeds
3,303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range: £71 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing