We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed on the pink fizz spa package as a treat for our first wedding anniversary,
My hubby wasn't fussed about the spa treatments so I took them all! The therapist was lovely and very friendly, I had a ritual facial,back massage and exfoliating body scrub! 2 hours of pure bliss!!!!!!!
The staff were all very attentive and friendly, especially Mohammed at breakfast who made a real effort to chat to us and make sure we were happy,?
As it was our anniversary we stayed a suite and we were very impressed.
Overall an amazing anniversary. Will defiantly return!

Room Tip: Certainly recommend upgrading to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for choosing Tankersley Manor to celebrate this special occasion. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your Spa treatments and thank you for your recognition of Mohammed who looked after you so well at breakfast.

I hope we can welcome you back soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    480
    295
    140
    95
See reviews for
281
574
33
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
halesowen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Rooms average not 4 star but nearer 3. Narrow corridors and to find room it was like walking in a maze. Nice menu in restaurant. Had mussels and unfortunately some were closed and others cracked and broken. Had late check out and several times knocks on door to clean our room. Breakfast in room but although ordered received incorrect breakfast . Lanson champagne and delectable chocolates on arrival. Could have been better and will not stay or recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not by smokers area and directly over gym as you can hear every word from smokers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear jacquihs

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please be assured that we do take your feedback seriously and we will take the appropriate action.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltaire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would like to thank all staff for their kind and professional work during our stay. special mention to Russell and two ladies Kelly and another lady on reception on Saturday morning 9th of August absolutely wonderful stay thank you once again highly recommend will be back soon

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your marvellous review and especially for your recommendations for Russell, Kelly and the team - this really is appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Attended a wedding reception here on 9th August 2014. On arrival and going to the bar to buy drinks, I was asked if we were with the wedding party and then told they couldn't serve us at that bar and I would need to go to the small serving hatch in another room, which was ridiculous for the amount of guests. I was warned off buying the Tetleys bitter as it was 'well off' and undrinkable.

I bought 2 pints of lager (so that I didn't need to queue again soon) and a small bottle of water. Price £10.70 !! What a rip off for such poor quality drink and service.

Importantly, there is no price list displayed any where near that small bar, which as far as I know is in contravention to legal requirements.

Under The Consumer Protection from Unfair Trading Regulations 2008 there is now a general obligation on traders to give sufficient information to customers at the point of sale, so that they are not misled on prices.

There appears to be a price list in the larger bar, but this is well behind the bar. The area is dimly lit and of course, totally unreadable for average eyesight. Intentionally so, no doubt.

Suffice to say, I didn't buy another drink all evening, as I don't like being ripped off, especially when the quality of drink and service is so poor.

Room Tip: We didn't sleep at the hotel and my comments only refer to the service and drink prices, exacerb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review where I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction.

Having checked all of our bars I would like to confirm that our bar prices are displayed in all four hotel bars. I have also checked the kegs of Tetleys and can confirm that no issues have been noted although I will pass on your feedback to our supplier.

Best wishes

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Came here for a friends wedding, the venue was gorgeous, had a sit down meal then a Buffett at night both good and plenty to choose from.
Only one complaint drinks were a little pricey & the cola from the pumps were awful, resorted to buying glass bottles of cola.
Wedding do at night was fab nicely set out, wish we could of stayed night to see the hotel part.
Defiantly will be back for a longer stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review where it was great to read that you enjoyed celebrating your friends wedding at Tankersley Manor Hotel.

I have passed on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay

Kind regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here, and again it has been brilliant, nothing is too much trouble for the staff they are all so helpful and friendly would definitely recommend and hope to be back again. The spa is great the treatments included are lovely, the meals are very nice and I have come home feeling very relaxed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank leedsnjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your 5 star review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your spa stay with us.

The team will be really pleased to read your comments and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best wishes

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Husband found this deal for an overnight break on my birthday and it was lovely. Pretty hotel and weather was good. Great spa break...fizz in the room, treatments, dinner and lunch. Friendly staff and great food....will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenpoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review where it was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your spa break whilst celebrating your birthday.

We hope to see you again soon

Warm regards

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Property: Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing