We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star prices 2 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night which was enough...Over priced beer and lack of choice and a bottle of pink groit £29!!!!

Basic bar meals with 4 star price tag and not very good...Starter was stone cold was a warm bacon and black pudding salad...went back...Mains was a chicken supreme salad swimming in a oil of some kind...sent back..sweet...tart tartan. .just a soaking pastry and some non descript apple??...sent back... In all let's say to be blunt...c@#.

The room... showing signs of age dust on skirting etc and worst of all the heated towel rail was only fixed by 3 screws on the floor ANY weight put on it would have sent it flying and hot water every where. ..second was the bath grab rails ...loose partner nearly fell over. .HEALTH AND SAFETY ISSUES ..matter was taken to duty manager to rectify.
Would I recommend this Hotel....NO

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Des F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Des F

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please be assured that we do take your feedback seriously and we will take the appropriate action.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
There are newer reviews for Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had our wedding here on the 9th august 2014. We would highly recommend this venue to any future bride & grooms! The service received was outstanding and the food was amazing. Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how helpful and friendly the staff were. I'd like to also say a special thankyou to Andrew our master of ceremonies he really made the day special. He went above and beyond for us all. He is a true assett to Tankersley manor!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomas780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest

Firstly, many congratulations on your wedding and thank you for allowing Tankersley Manor to host your celebrations.

I was delighted to read that Andrew went above and beyond and that this contributed to an amazing day for you both. I have passed on your feedback to the team and shared your lovely email that you also sent directly to myself.

Wishing you every future happiness

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed on the pink fizz spa package as a treat for our first wedding anniversary,
My hubby wasn't fussed about the spa treatments so I took them all! The therapist was lovely and very friendly, I had a ritual facial,back massage and exfoliating body scrub! 2 hours of pure bliss!!!!!!!
The staff were all very attentive and friendly, especially Mohammed at breakfast who made a real effort to chat to us and make sure we were happy,?
As it was our anniversary we stayed a suite and we were very impressed.
Overall an amazing anniversary. Will defiantly return!

Room Tip: Certainly recommend upgrading to a suite
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for choosing Tankersley Manor to celebrate this special occasion. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your Spa treatments and thank you for your recognition of Mohammed who looked after you so well at breakfast.

I hope we can welcome you back soon

Best wishes

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Rooms average not 4 star but nearer 3. Narrow corridors and to find room it was like walking in a maze. Nice menu in restaurant. Had mussels and unfortunately some were closed and others cracked and broken. Had late check out and several times knocks on door to clean our room. Breakfast in room but although ordered received incorrect breakfast . Lanson champagne and delectable chocolates on arrival. Could have been better and will not stay or recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not by smokers area and directly over gym as you can hear every word from smokers are...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacquihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear jacquihs

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please be assured that we do take your feedback seriously and we will take the appropriate action.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would like to thank all staff for their kind and professional work during our stay. special mention to Russell and two ladies Kelly and another lady on reception on Saturday morning 9th of August absolutely wonderful stay thank you once again highly recommend will be back soon

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your marvellous review and especially for your recommendations for Russell, Kelly and the team - this really is appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Attended a wedding reception here on 9th August 2014. On arrival and going to the bar to buy drinks, I was asked if we were with the wedding party and then told they couldn't serve us at that bar and I would need to go to the small serving hatch in another room, which was ridiculous for the amount of guests. I was warned off buying the Tetleys bitter as it was 'well off' and undrinkable.

I bought 2 pints of lager (so that I didn't need to queue again soon) and a small bottle of water. Price £10.70 !! What a rip off for such poor quality drink and service.

Importantly, there is no price list displayed any where near that small bar, which as far as I know is in contravention to legal requirements.

Under The Consumer Protection from Unfair Trading Regulations 2008 there is now a general obligation on traders to give sufficient information to customers at the point of sale, so that they are not misled on prices.

There appears to be a price list in the larger bar, but this is well behind the bar. The area is dimly lit and of course, totally unreadable for average eyesight. Intentionally so, no doubt.

Suffice to say, I didn't buy another drink all evening, as I don't like being ripped off, especially when the quality of drink and service is so poor.

Room Tip: We didn't sleep at the hotel and my comments only refer to the service and drink prices, exacerb...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Aubrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review where I was sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction.

Having checked all of our bars I would like to confirm that our bar prices are displayed in all four hotel bars. I have also checked the kegs of Tetleys and can confirm that no issues have been noted although I will pass on your feedback to our supplier.

Best wishes

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Came here for a friends wedding, the venue was gorgeous, had a sit down meal then a Buffett at night both good and plenty to choose from.
Only one complaint drinks were a little pricey & the cola from the pumps were awful, resorted to buying glass bottles of cola.
Wedding do at night was fab nicely set out, wish we could of stayed night to see the hotel part.
Defiantly will be back for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review where it was great to read that you enjoyed celebrating your friends wedding at Tankersley Manor Hotel.

I have passed on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay

Kind regards

Hayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
1,036 reviews
17.7 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,283 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
#1 of 1 in Wortley
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range: £68 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing