We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just had a weekend break at Tankersley Manor, we booked a special romantic 2 night stay with an up grade. Champagne&Chocs to greet us! The hotel is a lovely building and spotlessly clean,very busy with several weddings going on.Our room was very nice if not a little tired. The food vas very nice if not a little over priced.The breakfasts were super,everything you could want,hot or cold.I must say the staff were great, especially Claire,all were very helpful and cheerful. We were at the front of the hotel but had very little noise at night.Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear Kath C

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    462
    283
    132
    89
See reviews for
269
549
33
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights , we pre booked Saturday night meal in restaurant,so glad only one night booked.The service was terrible for starters my husband ordered duck it was cold ,soup was thin and tasteless and chicken strips was 2x tiny bits of chicken on little skewers on top of raw beansprouts, main meals were of poor quality, chips were raw not cooked. The restaurant could not cope with weddings and guests staying at the hotel.hotel was lovely and breakfast great .so sad to see let down in restaurant in the evening prices charged were not cheap and drinks expensive as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nansue1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear nansue1234

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please be assured that we do take your feedback seriously and we will take the appropriate action.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my mum have visited for a spa day and had a full body massage and a pedicure which both were fantastic and enjoyable. Staff was really nice, especially the bar staff in the brassiere! Sam and Bev were very attentive and welcoming, showed very good customer service skills! We didn't stay over night however I could imagine it would be lovely!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear Lois G

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

booked in late last minute on a Friday, place was heaving because of a couple of weddings, one Friday and another Saturday, but there was no chaos or any issues at all. Pool and gym were great, breakfast was brilliant and lots of it as it was buffet, staff were friendly and efficient, grounds were pretty. All mod cons and every convenience, nothing wrong at all. But it didn't hold any atmosphere or history like the photos promised, so if you want clean and functional this is the place, everything was perfectly fine

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear Wendyhippo

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.
Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My partner and I checked in for a pink fizz spa weekend. We arrived at about 11.30am to find the spa almost empty which was great as things started to get a little more busy around 4pm. So we had the facilities mostly to ourselves.

After a fantastic treatment (full back massage and facial) we checked into our room which we were more than happy with. There was a wedding on too which did not interfere in the slightest with our stay. All staff were happy and friendly and the food was served promptly and efficiently.

Many thanks staff for a relaxing stay!!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard double which was a reasonably good size and with all mod cons!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear Andy C

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night which was enough...Over priced beer and lack of choice and a bottle of pink groit £29!!!!

Basic bar meals with 4 star price tag and not very good...Starter was stone cold was a warm bacon and black pudding salad...went back...Mains was a chicken supreme salad swimming in a oil of some kind...sent back..sweet...tart tartan. .just a soaking pastry and some non descript apple??...sent back... In all let's say to be blunt...c@#.

The room... showing signs of age dust on skirting etc and worst of all the heated towel rail was only fixed by 3 screws on the floor ANY weight put on it would have sent it flying and hot water every where. ..second was the bath grab rails ...loose partner nearly fell over. .HEALTH AND SAFETY ISSUES ..matter was taken to duty manager to rectify.
Would I recommend this Hotel....NO

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Des F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear Des F

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please be assured that we do take your feedback seriously and we will take the appropriate action.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had our wedding here on the 9th august 2014. We would highly recommend this venue to any future bride & grooms! The service received was outstanding and the food was amazing. Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how helpful and friendly the staff were. I'd like to also say a special thankyou to Andrew our master of ceremonies he really made the day special. He went above and beyond for us all. He is a true assett to Tankersley manor!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lomas780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleigh p, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly, many congratulations on your wedding and thank you for allowing Tankersley Manor to host your celebrations.

I was delighted to read that Andrew went above and beyond and that this contributed to an amazing day for you both. I have passed on your feedback to the team and shared your lovely email that you also sent directly to myself.

Wishing you every future happiness

Hayleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tankersley
18.0 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#3 of 54 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#19 of 54 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels

Property: Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Address: Upper Tankersley, Tankersley S75 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Tankersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tankersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tankersley Manor is a fantastic four star hotel near Sheffield. Just off J36 of the M1, the hotel is close to the bustling city centre but also on the doorstep to some of the country's most picturesque scenery.The hotel is built round a former 17th century residence with many of the original features being retained including exposed wooden beams and Yorkshire stone windowsills. A modern edge has been created with the addition of a purpose built conference centre, magnificent Leisure Club and Spa and a contemporary bedroom wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Tankersley Hotel Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing