We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Nearby Hotels
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wortley Hall(Wortley)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
668
542
336
177
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
542
336
177
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breakq hotelsevening mealspa stafflovely spalight lunchleisure facilitiessteam room and saunabar areabar pricesmy mumwedding venuefood was lovelybuffet stylewedding receptionfollowing morningafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Reasonable room, waiters and the manager were very friendly and helpful and an interesting building to stay in. Lovely pool and certainly the warmest I have ever swam in which was most enjoyable. Unfortunately we found the food overpriced and not good quality. Breakfast was adequate but watery orange juice and 'fresh fruit' that was tinned wasn't good. Evening meal for one of us was a dry and tasteless chicken burger with no extras and not enjoyed. However the mussels that I ordered were really good. Doubt that we will stay again after our previous visits although it is a very convenient situation. I love the large inscription on one of the beams in the dining room ceiling.

Money talks I can't deny. I heard it once it said "Goodbye"

Evie B

Room Tip: All rooms that we have stayed in have been very similar and quiet. No specially good views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvieBowring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear EvieBowring

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please be assured that we do take your feedback seriously and we will take the appropriate action.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just had a weekend break at Tankersley Manor, we booked a special romantic 2 night stay with an up grade. Champagne&Chocs to greet us! The hotel is a lovely building and spotlessly clean,very busy with several weddings going on.Our room was very nice if not a little tired. The food vas very nice if not a little over priced.The breakfasts were super,everything you could want,hot or cold.I must say the staff were great, especially Claire,all were very helpful and cheerful. We were at the front of the hotel but had very little noise at night.Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Kath C

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights , we pre booked Saturday night meal in restaurant,so glad only one night booked.The service was terrible for starters my husband ordered duck it was cold ,soup was thin and tasteless and chicken strips was 2x tiny bits of chicken on little skewers on top of raw beansprouts, main meals were of poor quality, chips were raw not cooked. The restaurant could not cope with weddings and guests staying at the hotel.hotel was lovely and breakfast great .so sad to see let down in restaurant in the evening prices charged were not cheap and drinks expensive as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nansue1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear nansue1234

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Please be assured that we do take your feedback seriously and we will take the appropriate action.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my mum have visited for a spa day and had a full body massage and a pedicure which both were fantastic and enjoyable. Staff was really nice, especially the bar staff in the brassiere! Sam and Bev were very attentive and welcoming, showed very good customer service skills! We didn't stay over night however I could imagine it would be lovely!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Lois G

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

booked in late last minute on a Friday, place was heaving because of a couple of weddings, one Friday and another Saturday, but there was no chaos or any issues at all. Pool and gym were great, breakfast was brilliant and lots of it as it was buffet, staff were friendly and efficient, grounds were pretty. All mod cons and every convenience, nothing wrong at all. But it didn't hold any atmosphere or history like the photos promised, so if you want clean and functional this is the place, everything was perfectly fine

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendyhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Wendyhippo

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.
Many thanks,

Steven Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews