We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PremierInn.com
Algotels
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
point7uk
Andover, United Kingdom
A little bit of me time, just what I needed
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
Travelling on my own it was great to have the independence of coming and going as I needed along with the treat of having breakfast made for me. The room was clean and had everything I needed and the bed gave me a good night sleep which I needed after a 51/2 hours of driving. The room was tucked away off the main corridor which as a lone female was much appreciated. I would return again if I was in the area.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Mercure
    £76
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £174
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
A warm welcome awaits you here at Holiday Inn Barnsley
Tripadvisor
£61
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
4.2 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
4.3 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£52
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
4.6 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
BEDROOM
Tripadvisor
£55
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
5.3 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 miles from Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tankersley
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
388
199
68
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
388
199
68
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier inn stayed here petrol station family room visiting family extra pillows tankersley manor room was spotlessly clean great stay good nights sleep comfy bed no lift would stay again easy access plenty of parking night's sleep reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Stayed here on a visit to Family 10 miles away and checked in hassle free earlier than the stated time. Staff were friendly and obliging.
Perfect location for onward travel.
Only one minus, we were on the ground floor and occupants of the room above were very heavy footed so could hear them moving around which broke our sleep. It didn't last long and wouldn't prevent me from staying again. Overall very pleased.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Quite a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. You couldn’t here the duel carriage way beside the hotel. I was in room 26. Breakfast in the pub next door was quiet ok a choice of what ever you wanted. A nice stay, worth another stop

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L7222YBmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Always use this premier when I’m working in the area as great location near motorway and direct link to town with plenty of parking and the staff at the desk is amazing and attentive they make you feel like home.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bigEllie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel now for nearly 3 months.. Monday through to Friday. I cannot Fault any of the service that they have provided to me. Each time I arrive I am treated as a valued customer, the reception staff can not do enough for me, extremely welcoming which is always lovely after the long drive here and being so far from home. I do prefer a room on the ground floor and they have each time managed to accommodate this request.
Bedrooms are always immaculate and very clean. The bedding and towels which are provided are freshly laundered and spotless.
When I have had a problem the staff have been quick to rectify and done without fuss. Each day I pass two other Premier Inns but I would much rather stay here, 10/10 in my opinion. Always good to have a smiling face each morning and evening and genuinely interest in how my day has been!… keep up the good work… and thank you for making my stay away from that little bit brighter

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 548tracyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

I stay here every week for a minimum of 2 nights and I cannot praise the staff and the facilities enough #5*

The staff are always very welcoming. Never had bad night here. The place is always clean and secure.

I would recommend for anyone to stay, if in the area.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 836nathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews