We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Spinney House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Binfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spinney House
Ranked #1 of 2 Binfield B&B and Inns
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent a week saying here over Easter. Victoria was a wonderful host-couldn't have been more helpful. Gardens and surrounding area very pretty. Accommodation clean and well maintained on a daily basis. Would certainly recommend this as a great find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derby, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at spinney house in December and loved the accommodation. The annex was clean and modern with everything you could need in it. Our hosts were very hospitable and provided everything we needed, Victoria even provided some wellies in my size as the local ground was so muddy! The breakfast things were good quality and varied so would suit most people. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone visting the area

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini_peaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Hi to Spinney House and special thanks for your hospitality on our recent stay with you. Victoria and Rob are excellent hosts. Especially enjoyed the hiking loop through local farm tract with Spinney dogs Oscar and Charlie. Lamas were interesting too. Your pub recommendation The Bell was memorable too. Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejosrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and myself wanted a quiet, self contained apartment for the weekend to be near Windsor and relations. Wow!! did we strike gold. We were met by Victoria and Robert our hosts and shown to a delightful annex adjoining their house and overlooking a heated swimming pool area surrounded by plants and trees which we were at liberty to use. Our hosts could not have been more kind or helpful, the fridge in the kitchen/diner was stocked with yogurt, milk, eggs bottled water etc and croissants and fresh bread were in the bread bin, as well as fresh fruit on the side, and a lovely touch - two glasses of sherry were left for us in the sitting room. The bed must have been about 6'6" wide with lovely white linen sheets and pillo cases. A large TV and DVD/CD player were available in the sitting room area. The thoughtfulness and kindness of Victoria knew no bounds!! we were encouraged to wander around her lovely 3 acre garden, full of beautiful herbaceous boarders and her 'White Garden' was spectacular. I would SO recommend Spinney House to ANYONE, a very very special place in every aspect. Windsor, Windsor and Ascot race courses, Maidenhead, Lego Land etc, are all a short drive away, so the convenience of being in the quiet of the country, and having all these amenities close by is such a bonus. We went to Windsor on the Saturday and when we returned the bed had been made, the bedroom and bathroom tidied and the fridge re stocked - what more could one ask for? WONDERFUL.......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed for a week during January and nothing was too much trouble for Victoria. The fridge and cupboards were stocked with lots of goodies and the house was cosy and warm. The bed was extremely roomy and comfortable and was a godsend after the rock hard bed we had endured in Phuket. We had a great week and Victoria even managed to ensure that the weather was perfect too!.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chale, Isle of Wight
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Spinney House is an unexpected treasure. We had a 3 night break on 12th July and nothing was too much trouble for Victoria and Robert. My teenage sons thought it was brilliant and especially enjoyed feeding the sheep and llamas. The accommodation is in an annexe and consists of a large kitchen/diner, bedsitting room and bathroom with a swimming pool directly outside. Beautiful gardens surrounded the house and we were encouraged to wander around. Legoland was only 15mins away as was Go Ape, where we spent a fantastic afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirrybanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Amazing house set in beautiful grounds of around 6 acres. Our 'apartment' was a lovely annexe to the main house which had its own front door so we were totally private and use of a good pool which is kept heated for guests. The bedroom had an enormous 6ft bed with a sitting-room area leading onto the pool garden. The kitchen is large with a dining area although we were able to eat outside by the pool as the weather was good. Bathroom modern and spotless with a great shower over the bath. Our host filled our fridge with breakfast things as well as fruit, yoghurts and croissants. We felt totally spoilt and looked after. A great find in the middle of the country yet only 15 minutes from Ascot and Windsor. Downside? cant think of anything! We would definitely stay there again but as it is only the one apartment, chances are we wouldn't get in.

  • Liked — Comfort, location, privacy
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieBWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Binfield hotels
1.8 mi away
Fines Bayliwick House
Fines Bayliwick House
#2 of 2 in Binfield
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Gates Hotel
White Gates Hotel
#2 of 2 in Binfield
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinney House

Property: Spinney House
Address: Spinney House Billingbear Lane, Binfield RG42 5PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Binfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Binfield
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Spinney House Binfield, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing