We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowthorne Comfort”
Review of Dial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dial House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We overnighted here, my wife, two grown-up sons and myself, on the sad occasion of a dear friend's funeral. The wake was here too.
Excellent, well-appointed, family hotel. Good food, value for money, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Evening meal with wine was very reasonably priced; breakfast was first-class - our stay was effortless and it's great to find an hotel where the customer comes first, second and third.
Our two sons were upgraded to a family room at no extra cost!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed here for one night, single room very small, freezing when i got in as somebody had left the window open in the room, soon warmed up when i turned the radiator on. Very small shower, and the floor in en-suite was so cold i had to lay towel on it to stand on.
Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good to.
One thing that really annoys me is no bedside lamp, so if your reading you have to get out of bed to switch light off !
Maybe if I'd have had a better room it might have been a pleasant stay. Would probably stay again but on condition i did not have Room 3

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We had my Dad's wake here and the food and the staff were both lovely. Very cosy comfortable feel to the place, just what we needed. They even packed up all the leftover food in boxes for us to take away. Very kind.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed there with our 1yr old in the family room at the top, cot was provided and room was good size with a double and single bed. Room could do with a bit of a freshen up but ok. Shower was very low on pressure but hot. Breakfast was excellent and fresh and staff were all helpful and friendly. Price was a bit high though I think for what it was at£85 for the 3 of us with breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Exactly what I needed! 2 people working locally needing a affordable comfortable place to stay one night could not do any better than staying at this most friendly hotel. The evening meal was homemade and scrumptious and the breakfast left you wanting for nothing more. The room was clean and a good size and the shower room was warm and spacious. I could not praise this establishment any higher!

Room Tip: Ask for the room outside and round the back if you are a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luccio-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A good hotel which accommodated our somewhat eccentric itinerary for overnight accommodation for 6 friends. Absolutely spotless rooms, comfortable beds and excellent value including a delicious breakfast. The staff were delightful and helpful in every way, even accepting delivery and storage of a large musical instrument for a number of days prior to the arrival of one of our party! We would love to stay again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Friendly approachable staff, the atmosphere is pleasant, the room is clean and of a very high standard.
No bath in the bathroom, but did have a shower.
The bar area is very cosy and the dinning room has a nice décor.
Friendly small hotel that made me very welcome and was a joy to stay at.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have slopping ceilings (as in the eves) so if you are tall avoid these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowthorne
3.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
2.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.7 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
588 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
537 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House Hotel

Address: 62 Dukes Ride, Crowthorne RG45 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Crowthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Price Range: £68 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dial House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently placed for Bracknell, Sandhurst, Wokingham and Camberley yet located in the heart of a small village, The Dial House is an independent hotel where hospitality always comes first. We have 19 bedrooms, all of which are well-appointed with direct dial and voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities, desk space, free wi-fi and en-suite bathrooms. Our talented chef uses only locally-sourced, fresh ingredients for our breakfast and dinner menus. We can cater for small events, offering you sole use of the bar, restaurant and gardens for your private or corporate party. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional levels of personalized service to each of the leisure and business customers who stay with us. At The Dial House Hotel you will find clean, modern rooms, a quiet, comfortable atmosphere and exceptional hospitality from people who really care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial Hotel Crowthorne
Dial House Hotel Crowthorne, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing