We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for stop over”
Review of Dial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dial House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for stop over”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Visited Crowthorne for the first time and chose The Dial House Hotel for its proximity to the venue we were attending. We were not disappointed. The welcome was very friendly and the rooms clean and adequately furnished. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot and well pressurised. There was a good choice of cooked and continental style breakfasts, and although I personally did not choose the cooked option, my brother did. He pronounced it delicious, so it obviously tasted as good as it looked! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    74
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
36
44
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Driveway was poor and unwelcoming, carpets did not look clean, bedroom and general hotel furniture was shabby and waitress did not take my breakfast order correctly. Otherwise, the room and en-suite were clean and staff pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dialhouse, Owner at Dial House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for taking out your valuable time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in some areas of our hotel and our service. Equally I am please to note that you were happy with your bedroom, en suite facilities and our staff members.

I can assure you, your recent experience is not representative of the service and product we aim to provide to all of our valuable guest. It is our goal to meet and exceed our guest expectation in terms of providing clean, comfortable, value for money product and personal service.

We would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss any issues during your stay to get them resolved at the same time.

Once again, please do accept my sincere apologies. We have taken appropriate action towards the comments posted by you and we look forward to welcome you back so you can see the progress made by us.

Kind regards,

Syed Pirzada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Dial House Hotel and its staff were all fabulous and very welcoming to us. My husband and I would stay there again next time we're in the area, for the food alone, which was excellent, even for people looking for halal Asian food. The staff and manager were very warm and professional and made our stay there very comfortable. The room with en suite was clean and had all the basic necessities required in it. The staff was even happy to arrange a special (and very delicious) late night dinner for us when we arrived after 9pm. They also helped with luggage and settling into our room. It was easy to find by car/sat-nav and is close to local amenities. I would recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rooms clean, bed comfortable, owner and staff very friendly, breakfast was great, dinner was great, wine was great (if somewhat expensive), enjoyed my 4 nights, would go back but have found cheaper accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schruns, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Dial House was a good hotel with a good breakfast, nice people. The hotel was situated in Crownthorne in a very nice area with a lot of woods. You could make there nice walkings. Only the place Crownthorne was very place and there were not many nice restaurants. If you decide to go to London you easily go to Staines and take the train from there, 30 minutoe to Waterloo Station.
The parking in Staines was not expensive, £ 3 for one day. You can easily go to Windsor, Ascot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

After spending the last eighteen months working in the local area, my time has come to end. During this period I have regularly (and exlusively) stayed with the Dial House Hotel in Crowthorne.
Every time I arrive the greetings have been very pleasant and friendly. The service in the hotel is excellent and the staff always happy to help.
I would recommend this hotel to any business or pleasusre traveller as a perfect location. The breakfasts are superb and will miss my mid week poached eggs!
Having now moved onto pastures new, I do hope if I have to stay away that I can find as reliable hotel as this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in order to attend a family wedding. We chose an Executive room as there was an offer on when we booked. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and offered help with our luggage. Our room was round the back with doors that opened onto the garden. It was a decent size and the bed was extremely comfortable, The shower had decent power and was easy to operate and set for the next time we used it, however the decor is a bit tired and dated. Breakfast was served speedily and was good value at £3.25. When we returned at 12:00 that night all the external lights were left on so there was no problem finding our way to our room. Unfortunately the walls are quite thin and we had a rather loud snorer in the next room. Then the guests above returned just as I was managing to get to sleep and we could hear the floorboards creaking as they moved around. If an upgrade is planned in the future soundproofing should also be considered. This was a perfectly adequate hotel as a base for exploring the area or, as in our case, just a base to sleep while enjoying a family wedding. The staff provide a good service and and are very hospitable but the hotel itself does need an upgrade.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnlightenedHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowthorne
2.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.1 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
97 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
617 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House Hotel

Property: Dial House Hotel
Address: 62 Dukes Ride, Crowthorne RG45 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Crowthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dial House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently placed for Bracknell, Sandhurst, Wokingham and Camberley yet located in the heart of a small village, The Dial House is an independent hotel where hospitality always comes first. We have 19 bedrooms, all of which are well-appointed with direct dial and voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities, desk space, free wi-fi and en-suite bathrooms. Our talented chef uses only locally-sourced, fresh ingredients for our breakfast and dinner menus. We can cater for small events, offering you sole use of the bar, restaurant and gardens for your private or corporate party. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional levels of personalized service to each of the leisure and business customers who stay with us. At The Dial House Hotel you will find clean, modern rooms, a quiet, comfortable atmosphere and exceptional hospitality from people who really care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Dial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial Hotel Crowthorne
Dial House Hotel Crowthorne, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing