We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dial House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A well located pleasant hotel giving good value for money. Pleasant, friendly staff very helpful, a good breakfast, free Wi-Fi and plenty of parking made this a good choice. Some areas of the hotel need a bit of TLC but otherwise ideal

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanders1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    70
    28
    12
    2
See reviews for
33
39
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

On arrival I was told that I had been given a free upgrade to a double room - a great start! Syed the owner was very attentive and friendly and gave the impression that nothing would be too much trouble.

The room itself was spacious and bright with plenty of desk top space for my laptop (WiFi was free) and tea and coffee facilities were provided. The shower was clean and of a good standard and hygiene standards overall were very good.

The only minor quibble was that the mattress was a bit softer than I would have liked but it was still quite comfy and I had a good nights sleep.

The full English breakfast was good value but would have been even better if it included some mushrooms!

Overall I was very pleased with this Hotel and I found the owner Syed to be one of the friendliest Hotel people I have encountered. Good value and highly recommended,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spionfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and cannot praise the staff and the facilities enough. The staff are very professional and nothing is too much trouble for them. The accommodation is always clean and the beds are very comfortable. I had a single room which was more than adequate for my needs. The breakfast menu is extensive and you can purchase from a small selection of evening meals if you desire. If you are visiting the south of England and want affordable accommodation situated within easy reach of all the tourist venues then this is for you.

Room Tip: Single rooms are, of necessity, small so if you like a large room book a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This as brief review as there is little to say, as nothing particularly bad nor outstanding applies to this small hotel.

Arrival to a good sized car park, and the host who gave the necessary information in a friendly manner and offered help with bags.

The room was small and plain, reminded us somewhat of chain budget-hotels. The shower room very small, no bath only a tiny shower enclosure, small wash-basin, toilet. No qaulity bathing gels or soaps, just a dispenser in the shower. Towels good.

The mattress was low qaulity, over-soft, not much support.

Usual tea/coffee/kettle/cartons of milk. Flat screen TV, trouser press, Wi-fi (not tested).

Bedroom, shower room, bed linen all very clean and well maintained.

There is a small guest lounge and bar. Evening meals are available.

Breakfast is charged extra; not taken by us but appeared on our bill, quickly corrected and I judged it to be a genuine error.

A basic, clean, adequate B&B for a night, or maybe two.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

we booked the Dial House for a near by family wedding. Everyone felt that the staff went out of their way to be warm and welcoming and to take every opportunity to make our stay very special from helping us with our luggage from the car to meeting special dietary requests with cheerfulness and charm. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the smaller rooms were well designed and fitted everything needed into a compact space. The food was beautifully cooked. This place has so much more to offer than a chain hotel at the same price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Visited Crowthorne for the first time and chose The Dial House Hotel for its proximity to the venue we were attending. We were not disappointed. The welcome was very friendly and the rooms clean and adequately furnished. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot and well pressurised. There was a good choice of cooked and continental style breakfasts, and although I personally did not choose the cooked option, my brother did. He pronounced it delicious, so it obviously tasted as good as it looked! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Driveway was poor and unwelcoming, carpets did not look clean, bedroom and general hotel furniture was shabby and waitress did not take my breakfast order correctly. Otherwise, the room and en-suite were clean and staff pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dialhouse, Owner at Dial House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for taking out your valuable time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in some areas of our hotel and our service. Equally I am please to note that you were happy with your bedroom, en suite facilities and our staff members.

I can assure you, your recent experience is not representative of the service and product we aim to provide to all of our valuable guest. It is our goal to meet and exceed our guest expectation in terms of providing clean, comfortable, value for money product and personal service.

We would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss any issues during your stay to get them resolved at the same time.

Once again, please do accept my sincere apologies. We have taken appropriate action towards the comments posted by you and we look forward to welcome you back so you can see the progress made by us.

Kind regards,

Syed Pirzada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowthorne
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
2.7 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.8 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House Hotel

Property: Dial House Hotel
Address: 62 Dukes Ride, Crowthorne RG45 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Crowthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dial House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently placed for Bracknell, Sandhurst, Wokingham and Camberley yet located in the heart of a small village, The Dial House is an independent hotel where hospitality always comes first. We have 19 bedrooms, all of which are well-appointed with direct dial and voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities, desk space, free wi-fi and en-suite bathrooms. Our talented chef uses only locally-sourced, fresh ingredients for our breakfast and dinner menus. We can cater for small events, offering you sole use of the bar, restaurant and gardens for your private or corporate party. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional levels of personalized service to each of the leisure and business customers who stay with us. At The Dial House Hotel you will find clean, modern rooms, a quiet, comfortable atmosphere and exceptional hospitality from people who really care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Dial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial Hotel Crowthorne
Dial House Hotel Crowthorne, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing